• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

Too Much Weekend Fun

Well that weekend went by quickly, I cannot believe it is already Monday again!  First things first, if you missed my virtual tour of the house that I posted on Saturday, you can watch it again here.  Enjoy!

After our day of errand running on Saturday, the girls and I were more than ready for a martini at 5pm when we got home.  Now, without any Vermouth or actual martini fixings, ours consisted of vodka, fresh squeezed lime, and a splash of Triple Sec.  They were strong, and delicious, and definitely got our night started.  Our friends, David and Keith, came over around 6:30 and some drinking games commenced.

beer pong in the shed

crucial dance moves

cheers!

hugs!

(Side note: How much does my friend Keith look like this guy?  Seriously, any time I watch a show he’s on I’m always thinking about how much him and Keith look-alike.  KJ totes you in about 15 years.)

 

Peter Krause

 

roommate love

After some, okay a lot, of drinks at the house, the five of us decided to venture out to an actual bar in Clarendon and ended up at O’Sullivan’s.  There was some guy there playing live music on his guitar, and because I am awesome I managed to snag us a table within two minutes of walking in the door.  Eyes like a hawk I tell you.  We hung out there until about 1-1:15 when David’s amazing wife Meghan came and picked us all up and drove us home.  Thanks Meghan I’m sure we were pretty annoying at that point!

hooray for friends

With a Saturday night like that, Sunday was not nearly as productive as I needed it to be.  I managed to get up and out of bed and showered by 10:30, but then proceeded to lay on the couch for the entire day.  The first time I left was to get dinner around 6:00.  It was a lazy, lazy day haha.  Needless to say that when my alarm went off at 6:10 this morning, I was still not ready to get out of bed.  All it took was one huge gust of cold wind blowing in my window, the pitch dark, and I was burrowing back under my covers until 7:30.  I packed a gym bag to go after work, so hopefully that actually happens.

Alright, well Happy Monday!  I’m off to get breakfast!

10 Responses

  1. Dude. The likeness is eerie. Although his face needs to be a little longer. Did you know you pronounce Krause “Krau-zuh”? Blew my mind when I found out.

  2. Loved him on 6 Feet Under.

    And we just realized like, last week, Peter Krause played one of the neo-nazis on that Seinfeld episode– remember, when Jerry and George were O’Brien and Murphy???

    P.S. Your shed is much nicer than ours.

  3. Lol….looks like a fun night indeed!!

  4. Wow – those are some serious martinis! I don’t think I would have been able to do it. I need my booze to not taste like booze. 🙂

  5. Looks like your first full weekend was a success!!! So fun

  6. I think your party shed needs a good name… hmmm…

  7. It looks like you had a fun weekend! 🙂

  8. It looks like you had so much fun last weekend! It’s always the worst how unproductive Sundays are following a really fun Saturday night.

  9. Ha my weekend was similar. Had absinthe with my family on Friday night. Saturday was NOT a productive day. But the fun is always worth it, right?

  10. You look so pretty in all these pictures!! It looks like you’re having a great time!

Leave a comment