• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

A Long Day

For some reason, yesterday felt like the longest day ever.  I kept checking the time and being amazed at how early it was.  Maybe it’s because I did a lot and was up relatively early that the day felt so long, who knows.  I did have a very nice Sunday though.

My day started with a Gingerbread Latte from Starbucks, which I enjoyed while blogging and reading some blogs.  Then I headed over to Philly Sports Club with Chris for the 11th Annual Philly Fit Bash.  Chris was part of a team that was riding stationary bikes for 24 hours to raise money for cancer research, so we went over to check on his team.  It was a pretty cool event, there were a bunch of different vendors giving out things, and various group exercise classes going on in the main area.  We hung out for an hour or two, Chris got two different types of massages, and I got some free smoothie samples :).

We left the Fit Bash, and decided to head into New Hope for a late lunch/early dinner.  It was absolutely gorgeous out yesterday, so we knew New Hope would be a great place to eat outside and people watch.  Turns out Chris’s dad and gf were on their way to New Hope also, so we met them at Havana where Chris and I enjoyed some food, and they periodically came over from the bar to our table to chat.  We sat outside on the deck under one of the heat lamps, and were perfectly comfortable in the late afternoon sunshine.

We left New Hope just as the sun started to set, and made our way back home.  It was a really nice Sunday, and I’m glad I had the opportunity to enjoy the warm temperatures one last time this year.  Hopefully it’s at least half as nice next Sunday.  Speaking of next Sunday, forecast update!

I’d be pretty happy with those temps, hopefully it doesn’t change too much in the next six days.

This is officially my last week at work, I’m hoping it doesn’t drag on too slowly.  I cannot believe that Thanksgiving is next week already, and then I’ll be moving! I’m slowly, but surely, crossing things off of my “to do” list so hopefully by the time the 27th rolls around I’ll be ready to go!

12 days…

16 Responses

  1. Last weeks at jobs can be interesting. This is your chance to steal office products, work as little as possible and play pranks without out fear of redress. For instance, I left a flaming bag of poo on my supervisor’s desk.

    KIDDING.

  2. I love Havana! It’s such a cute place to go eat!

    Have fun with your last week of work! That is awesome that you are moving so soon! We must hang out asap! 🙂

  3. Enjoy the last week… .I assume productivity will be at an all-time low. Which would probably be fantastic!

    And they better get you a cake… lol

  4. Enjoy your last week! I love the last week at a job – there’s no pressure. 🙂 have fun!

  5. Those are pretty great temps! Hopefully they stay that way (or warmer). The time change makes days seem so long to me – but then at the end of the week it feels like it was just Monday. Weird how that happens.

  6. I hope you have a great last week – that’s very exciting!! And I know – I can’t believe it’s almost T-giving either. Where did this year go?!

  7. Never eaten at Havana but have had some fun summer nights there! Enjoy this week…

  8. Hopefully your last week doesn’t drag! Sounds like you a had a pretty good Sunday, despite how long it seemed!

  9. I totally am stalking the weather! How excited are you?!?

Leave a comment