• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Cheeeeseburger in Paradise

I hope everyone’s Sunday is looking as sunny and fabulous as mine!  I’m currently sitting on the couch sipping on my iced coffee and icing down my right hip and leg.  I went to the gym again this morning, and had a decent workout.

  • 5 min walking at 0.5 incline 4.4 mph
  • 5 min running at 0.5 incline 6.8 mph (only five minutes because that’s when my knee started to hurt)
  • 5 min walking at 6.5 incline 4.4 mph
  • 33 min on the elliptical

In order to not get insanely bored on the elliptical, lately I have been sprinting for the chorus of songs, and slowing down for the verses.  It gets the heart rate up better and keeps me more entertained.  After the cardio I did the upper body workout that I did the other day.  Toned arms and shoulders here I come!

The rest of my day yesterday was spent like this:

in my backyard.  It was delightful.  I found a lovely book in my moms room that I hadn’t read yet, and layed out from 1230-330 reading.  I am now sporting some pretty sexy tan lines :).

Whenever anyone is outside, poor little Pumpkin cries and cries from inside to come out also, so yesterday I felt bad and let her out with me.  She loves rolling on the warm concrete.

Then the little brat face crawled under the fence and I had to go chace after her, so she got banished back indoors where she layed in an open window and meowed at me.  Probably the most exciting part of our day was when a little mouse scampered across the patio, Pumpkin realllly wished she was still outside for that one, I thought she was going to jump through the window screen, haha.  I’m not a little concerned, because this mouse disappeared behind our brick chimney and never reappeared.  It may be living in our basement.  Gross.

For some reason whenever it is nice out I crave Cheeseburger in Paradise, and I cannot say that without then singing the song in my head.  Yesterday was no exception, luckily I was able to convince my mom and her bf to go there with me for dinner before they headed down to the beach.  I started out with a delicious Blackberry Sangria.

And my mom and I shared the Crab and Spinach dip as an appetizer.

Soooo yummy, I ate a lot more of this than what is pictured, haha.  For my meal I couldn’t decide whether I wanted to try and be somewhat healthy and order the Jerk Chicken wrap with grilled chicken, or indulge and order a delicious cheeseburger.  My mom is always willing to share and suggested I order the wrap and she order the burger and we split, which sounded perfect to me!

Soooo good.  Not going to lie, I cleaned my plate.  My mom ended up not eating her half of the wrap, so guess what Kelly’s having for lunch?! Woot, woot!  With my meal, I enjoyed this 22 oz Paradise Beach Ale.

Mmmm beer.  I love the beers that Cheeseburger has on tap, I can never decide between the Paradise Beach and the Landshark Lager, last night I wanted a darker beer so tha’s what I went with.  Needless to say I was stuffed after dinner, but it was so good and I hardly ever go there so it was worth it.  After dinner I came home and vegged on the couch, did you all see that Kansas vs. Northern Iowa game?!  Insane!  I can’t believe the overall number one seed was eliminated.  After that game was over, I decided to indulge in my Twilight guilty pleasure and ordered New Moon On Demand.  My attraction to Taylor Lautner is seriously inappropriate.  Also, thanks to some urging by Kelly and Pen via the Twitter world, I indulged in my other guilty please Vodka and Club Soda.  Haha thanks girls!

Alright well I’m off to change into my bikini and spend the rest of today like I spent yesterday!  Happy Sunday everyone.  Also, congrats to everyone who ran races today!  Pen, Amy, Leslie, Heather I bet you all rocked it!

20 Responses

  1. jealous!! It’s so not bikini weather here yet — so, indoor cocktails for me today. 😀

  2. It’s definitely not bikini weather in Atlanta. I’m jealous.

    And now that song is totally in my head.

  3. I am so jealous (like everyone else) about your weather! Lucky girl! I would have cleaned that plate too!

    My favorite drink in the summer is Firefly sweet tea vodka. It tastes amazingly like sweet tea with a little kick! Perfect for lounging 🙂

  4. Seriously jealous of your tan/burn(?). For reals.

    And yeah, the Kansas game was awesome. Just awesome. Although Mizzou apparently didn’t show up for the game today, so I’m sorry to hear your hatred for WVU will have to continue on. I’m a bit sad that we basically decided to just bend over for them and take it. Lame. I might join you in having that Sunday Funday cocktail.

  5. There are days when nothing is quite as satisfying as a beer as big as your head.
    “Oh!” you think. “I can’t possibly drink all of this!”
    And then you go get another. Or is that me? Looks like you had a delightful day!

    • Haha usually in my head it goes something like this “hmm do I want another one of these when I finish or something different”. But yes after a day in the sun nothing tasted better than a gigantic beer.

  6. Ok – Im a little jealous. I spent the day inside because it was POURING all day today.

  7. Wow I love love love that you had such a delicious meal at Cheeseburger in Paradise!! Looks amazing. I need to go out for a serious cheeseburger soon, it’s been a while.
    And I’m proud of you for gettin out in the bikini for some sun! Looks like you got some good color!

    • I mean I figure you at least have to have some of a Cheeseburger when you’re at a place called Cheeseburger in Paradise. I did get a lot of color, I’m loving it!

  8. Wow am I jealous of your bikini weather!!!

    Icing of the hip – story of my life right now. Whatever works though, right?

    The dinner out sounds awesome!!! Especially that dip..yum! Splurging is SO worth it!

    My cat does the EXACT same thing! Oh my gosh.. meows and meows and meows at the door and then when you let him outside, he’ll roll around on the concrete and then go eat some grass and then proceed to throw said grass up once he’s back inside. Fun times! 🙂

    Have a good week girl!

    • Yeah the tightness in my IT Band seems to have moved now not just from my thigh but to my hip, it’s delightful. Haha yup that is EXACTLY what Pumpkin does. Silly cats. Have a great day!

  9. Wow you certainly are having a fabulous weekend! I love splitting meals with people too, because I try to try everything if I can.

    Ah, I’ve got the nastiest tan lines…what’s worse is that they take more than a year to disappear!

  10. So jealous of the bikini weather…I think I’m going to be translucent soon if I don’t get some sun. And poor little pumpkin, she just wants to be outside with her mommy…and cause some trouble!

    Also, I’m so glad I could be a good influence in your Saturday activities!!

Leave a Reply

