• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

A Burger and Fries

Happy Saturday everyone!  I’ve already been fairly productive for 11:30 am on a Saturday.  I woke up around 8 and had to pee, and I contemplated going back to bed, but decided to just get up and drag my butt to the gym.  I did about 35 minutes on the elliptical and then some abs with my friend Chris.  I had to book it home from the gym so that I could be on the computer at 10 when Kings of Leon tickets went on sale.  The bf and I are going to go see them on September 11 at the Virgina Beach Amphitheater!  Very excited about this.  I really wanted to grab an iced coffee this morning, so after I safely secured the tickets, I ventured back across the street, yes Sarbizzles is across the street and yes it’s dangerous, and got myself a Grande Non-fat Iced Caramel Machiatto.

Yesterday afternoon at work went by relatively fast.  Alexis and I took our lunches outside and it was gorgeous out.  This was the view we had while we ate.

Now seeing as I work at a Pharmaceutical Company, that lake could have any number of things in it, but the geese and lone swan we saw seemed to enjoy swimming in it.  I’ll leave that to them though.  A lot of the tables and chairs were flipped over and broken, it kind of looked like Godzilla had been there, I guess this winter was rough on patio furniture also.  Look what we saw when walking back inside!

Ta-da!  The flowers are coming, the flowers are coming!  That’s actually my favorite part of spring, I think the pretty pink flowers are so much prettier than the leaves.  Needless to say after an hour outside it was hard to go back to our windowless dreary office.  I couldn’t wait until it was time to get in my car and open the sunroof for my drive home.

My Friday night was very laid back and relaxed.  I made one of my Amy’s Veggie Burgers for dinner and some Sweet Potato Fries to go with it.  I liked the Amy’s burger, I’ll definitely be eating more of them soon.

After dinner I watched Did you Hear About the Morgans with Sarah Jessica Parker and Hugh Grant.  I really liked it, it was pretty funny.  Then Chris came over and we sat on the couch drinking some wine and watching more of the Tournament.  It was exactly how I like my Fridays, relaxed and at home.  I finally got to talk to the bf for a little bit also.  Apparently Lexington, VA is a cell service black hole and he hasn’t had any since early Friday afternoon.  Which means no bbms, and no phone calls :(.  It sucks, I miss my man, thankfully he is a great bf and called long distance from his hotel room.  He’ll be back in civilization (aka cell phone range) tomorrow and I can’t wait!  Alright I think it might be warm enough to lay outside now.  So I’m off to try and get a tan and read some outside.  I hope everyone enjoys their Saturday as well!

15 Responses

  1. I heart Kings of Leon! “Sex on Fire” has been a staple in my workout playlist for a while…

    Enjoy your Saturday! Thanks for the well wishes! 🙂

    And have fun watching the Tourney- I’m gonna be out and about, but still getting my updates!

  2. I live for BBM! Can you believe this beautiful weather? I can’t get over how nice it got all of a sudden!

    That concert should be a whole lot of fun!

  3. I am a fan of relaxed Friday nights too. Your dinner looks good. I love Amy’s veggie burgers, I just wish they were cheaper.

  4. Hey you! Good for you for going to the gym instead of back to bed! Love that spirit! 🙂 Have a great Saturday Kelly!! 🙂

  5. So jealous of Kings of Leon… LOVE them!!!!
    Awww such a sweet bf… are there more of him where you found him? 😉
    I really like Amy’s burgers too. That line of products is really outstanding in general.
    Meet the Parkers was so funny!!!! I’m a HUGE Hugh Grant fan.

  6. I love the flowers too. They’re starting to bloom around here already. Some of the trees are even in full bloom. Best part of the spring!

  7. Wow, that sounds like a great day- the Kings of Leon tix especially!
    I love love love Amy’s burgers. And your sweet potato fries look perfect! They’re like what I’d find at a restaurant. Mine never get quite as crisp as I’d like!
    Enjoy your Sunday!

  8. That movie was good? I haven’t had high hopes for it but if you say so…

    i’m jonesin for a good concert too! i always get sooo nervous trying to get tickets before it sells out.

    • Hmm perhaps I should have prefaced that with I typically enjoy horrible movies. I dunno, it made me giggle, but that could have also been the vodka. Maybe don’t take my word for it…

Leave a Reply

