• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Another Round

I went on another date last night. Different guy, same first date nerves as before though. This one also went pretty well. The guy was nice, funny, and we hit it off conversation wise. I don’t recall any awkward silences. He even stood up from the table when I came back from the bathroom, which confused me at first since it’s something I’m very much not used to. He walked me to my car at the end of the evening, and gave me a polite hug. It was fine.

Which is why I’m mad at myself for going home and thinking about how I miss my ex. How do you miss someone who did something so terrible, and said so many mean things to you? It makes me feel like an idiot to be laying in bed at night, missing him; because really only an idiot would miss someone who did that to them. Obviously I got tons of sleep last night and am feeling refreshed and well-rested today.

Anyway. The rest of my weekend was pretty uneventful. Stayed in on Friday night eating Thai food in my pajamas and watching Dawson’s Creek on Netflix, hung out with Kacy and her fiance for a little bit on Saturday watching the OU game, and went out yesterday to watch some NFL games.

I actually only have three days in the office this week before I head back up to Pennsylvania yet again for a long weekend. My friend Ashley is getting married on Friday, and I can’t wait to celebrate.  I hope you all had a good weekend, happy Monday!

9 Responses

  1. You’re not an idiot at all. You’re awesome and so incredibly strong for putting yourself back out there and moving forward. It’s normal to miss your ex, and you probably will for a while — but then you’re going to meet an awesome guy who treats you so well 🙂

  2. It’s only natural to miss him. I feel the same way about Steve, 50% of the time I am seething with anger and hatred for him, but I still miss him every day. You are getting yourself out there and that’s what’s important.

  3. Of course you miss him. He was a huge part of your life, and all the mean things don’t change that. To be honest, sometimes I still miss the guy who flat out told me I wasn’t good enough. It makes no sense, but that’s how these things go. Going out on dates and getting attention from new boys will help though. Keep doing it.

  4. […] Saturday, was busier – lunching with the future in-laws, checking out a possible wedding venue and getting caught in a torrential downpour in the process, and watching the Sooners game at the OU bar in Crystal City with Kelly. […]

  5. You’re so not an idiot. But you’re doing so great to put yourself out there and find someone who deserves you. It will get easier. Promise.
    Also, thanks for hanging out with my Saturday night!

  6. I’m kind of going through the same thing (big, unexpected break up) and you are NOT an idiot…I feel you! Just gotta work through all the emotions. I’m glad you’re getting back out there, though, that’s never a bad thing! And worst case scenario, you’ll walk away with some good stories. 🙂

  7. I’m jealous of all your extended weekends. You should take one of those extended weekends and come hang out with me… 🙂

    And I’m excited about mystery date #2. I like him already.

  8. You’re still morning a really big part of your life, totally natural! And just keep going out and enjoying yourself and let cute boys constantly remind you how gorgeous and awesome you are 🙂

  9. Keep it up lady…grief is normal. Just enjoy the highlights as well as the low nights.

    Here’s a little song for those times…

    Gretchen Wilson rocks some good songs for just these situations.

Leave a Reply

