• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Back in the Game

So, I went on a date last night. It wasn’t the first one I’ve been asked on, but it was the first time I decided to say yes. Probably because despite my drunken warnings about all my emotional baggage (met him when I was out Sunday night with Dani), he still sent me a text at 9 am the next morning asking to meet up for drinks.  Guys, it was my first date in 5 years. The last time I went on a date I was 22 and didn’t give a shit about anything. In fact, I showed up with my hair in a ponytail and a Yankees t-shirt on (it was September, there were playoff implications). However, we dated for two-years after that so I guess it worked for me?

Anyway, so I went, and it was good. Fun even. I laughed, made some jokes, he mostly got my sarcasm, and dry sense of humor.  After a five-year hiatus from the scene, this was my first outfit back. A step up from jean shorts and a Yankees t-shirt I suppose.

Flowy, sheer white tank- Dani’s closet
Favorite 7 jeans of all time
Coach sandals
Yurman on the right wrist, Michael Kors on the left
Hair in desperate need of a highlight and trim

My long weekend leading up to yesterday was lots of fun as well.  Dani and I went out on Friday night and ended up drinking a lot more than I think we meant to. There were shots, and beers, and mojitos (ok I just gagged again) haha, and dancing.  Oh lord was there dancing.

before the shots

after. moving so fast we’re just a blur

Needless to say, I spent all of Saturday in bed. Whatever, there was an extra day to go out and recover. The aforementioned Sunday night, was much more low-key, and lacking in shots but still fun.  Now, it’s Wednesday already (which is awesome) and the NFL makes its glorious return tonight!  I’m hoping my fantasy team has a good showing this year, last year we sorta fell from grace.

So, happy Wednesday. Any dating tips for me? I’m seriously inexperienced in this matter.

 

6 Responses

  1. Yay!! Way to get back out there!! I’m glad you had a good time too, I’ve been avoiding dating at all costs, mostly because I have the worlds worst taste in men. I think it may be easier to just start getting a whole bunch of cats.

  2. I’m glad it went decently well! 🙂

    And I now expect a funny story or two via the blog about some of the crazies you run across. Remember- sharing is caring! 🙂

  3. Here’s a tip on dating. Be yourself, don’t divulge your recent past experience with Mr. NumbNuts from Wisconsin, and ditch any questions that come up in your mind of “is this the ONE?” because right now you just want to enjoy the moment.

  4. Oh, dating. I am so bad at it. But it’s always better than I work it up to be in my head. And it gets easier with practice. Plus, when you look like that you really don’t have to do much 😉

  5. I feel like your boobie is trying to peek out in that dancing shot. GO HEAD! And just enjoy it and don’t have any expectations. I’m proud of you for going and taking a risk! Plus you looked hot, so overall, bravo.

  6. YAY! I am glad the date went well!! Keep us posted! 🙂

Leave a Reply

