• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

I’m Ready to GO

Well good afternoon and happy Friday to you all!  I am happy to report that I am currently blogging from the breakfast bar in my mom’s kitchen and Pumpkin is snoozing in a big comfy chair.  We left Arlington at 7 pm last night and pulled into the driveway here in PA right before 10.  Not a bad drive at all.

How did Pumpkin fare?  Well, since I am a huge softy, she lasted about 2 minutes in her cat carrier before I opened it and let her out.  Once she was free to roam around the car she settled down immensely, and spent the entire car trip laying down on the back ledge by the rear windshield.  Much better than dealing with a crying cat for three hours.

Darren got into town around 3 pm yesterday, so he was at my front door about 10 minutes after I got home, and just missed helping me unload my car.  He was devastated.  We were both exhausted from our long days, him driving through the night from Wisconsin and me working all day and driving home, so we fell asleep in the middle of a movie before midnight.

This morning has been spent watching my work email for anything that may need doing (as of 12:43 pm there has not been anything) and counting down the hours until I can put my out of office message up.  I also accomplished some Christmas related tasks and got everyone’s presents wrapped.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here!  Look closely, see that little dog under there?  That’s not where I put it when Pumpkin and I got here.  Three guesses as to where the cat spent the night, haha.  She loves that damn stuffed dog.  Dar and I are all checked in for our 8:50 am flight tomorrow, and I am so excited.  I can’t believe that by this time tomorrow we will be in Jamaica for an entire week.

So far I have two posts scheduled to go up while I’m gone so that you guys don’t go into withdrawal from missing me.  I’m hoping to get at least one more written.  I probably won’t be on the internet at all while we’re gone 1) because I don’t feel like paying for wi-fi 2) because Darren will beat me if I’m constantly checking my email or twitter and 3) I just don’t want to be online, haha.  I’ll be sure to take a ton of pictures to share when we get back.  So, until then, BYE!

 

 

10 Responses

  1. So jealous!! Still have a week and a half until work Christmas vacation.

    Have an amazing time in Jamaica!!

  2. Have a wonderful time in Jamaica with your love! I can’t wait to read the recap! Have a safe flight! 🙂

  3. Have fun! Try not to break yourself while you’re there.

  4. Have fun!! I can’t wait to hear about it when you get back. 🙂

  5. Have fun! Good idea to unplug- sometimes you just need it. 🙂

  6. Omg… our Wednesday (who are we kidding- the entire week) will feel incomplete!

    Sigh…

  7. Hahaha I loooove the feeling of putting the out of office message up 😉

    Have a great trip!

  8. Have so much fun!!!!!! I am insanely jealous. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  9. Have fun love! I can’t wait to hear what you think of it 😉
    PS- everyone there says “irie” whenever you ask how they are (which means like chillin’) so hopefully that will help you not be confused for a day until you figure it out like some other people who we won’t mention were… haha

  10. Have fun! I hope it is a great vacation!

Leave a Reply

