• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Thirsty Thursday

I had a great time with my ladies last night, and the respective boys that showed up to hang out as well.  I hightailed it out of work at 4:30 to head into Crystal City for our 5:30 dinner reservations at Jaleo.  No we’re not grandma’s, we just wanted as much time with our girl as possible :).  Jaleo is a Spanish Tapas restaurant with delicious wine and sangria.

 

bestests

 

Meghan got engaged in October (I’m a bridesmaid!), and I hadn’t seen her in person since, so obviously the first thing I had to do was check out her bling and try it on myself :).

 

bling bling

 

Annnnnnnd it’s time for this girl to get another manicure, but the ring is gorgeous.  Nice job Ben.  After ordering almost everything on the Jaleo menu, we all headed over to Mackey’s to meet up with the rest of our group and to have some more drinks.

 

the boys

 

After a few more beers, and lots of chatting, laughing, and inappropriate convos later, it was time to call it a night and head home.  I did have work today after all.  I had a fabulous time catching up with Meghan though, and hopefully we’ll see her again soon when we make a trip down to visit her in Florida!

I’m tired today, but happily not hungover, I do think I need to bring some coffee to my staff meeting today though.  Those things drag onnnnn and onnnn.  I’m super excited about girls night and bowling tonight, I am an excellent bowler surprisingly.  I credit all the Friday nights Darren and I spent in the bowling alley in high school with our fellow grocery store employee friends.

Happy Friday friends!  Hope you have a great weekend.

18 Responses

  1. Here I am! 🙂

    I saw pics of your shirt this morning actually and thought to myself “oh, cute shirt!”

    Glad you had a good night! Pace yourself this weekend! 🙂

  2. Here I am! 🙂

    I saw pics of your shirt this morning actually and thought to myself “oh, cute shirt!”

    Glad you had a good night! Pace yourself this weekend! 🙂

  3. aw I love Thirsty Thursday! Happy Friday – glad you girls had fun and that you got to see the bride – beautiful ring!

  4. Staff meetings ALWAYS require boatloads of coffee no matter how much I have had prior to the meeting. Have a great time tonight! 😀

  5. Looks like fun!
    I’m a terrible bowler, but I love it anyways.

  6. Looks like a fun night…and what a gorgeous ring! Out of complete curiousity and (me being nosey) if you and Dar got engaged would he use the same ring from before? Random…I know.

  7. OK I’m really digging your top and the argyle sweater on your friend, may i inquire as to where they are from?

  8. There’s a Jaleo right near my mom’s house in Bethesda. It’s really good. Did you get their sangria? It’s knocked me on my ass a few times. In a good way.

  9. I love bowling, but only when Im doing well. We always wind up playing two games, and I do well in the first and suck the second. I always love the first game though. 🙂

  10. I like bowling, but I get sick of it fast. I can only do a few strings before I’m bored.
    Have a fun weekend!

  11. Finally catching up on my Verbal Vomit posts from you girlie! Love the post, and so glad I got to see you girlies when I was in D.C.! Thanks to all for the compliments to the ring….Ben did a good job 🙂 Or more so, his great grandfather did a good job 🙂

Leave a Reply

