• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

It Was a Good One

Well folks, it was a long weekend of drinking which left me exhausted and holed up in the house on the couch all day yesterday.  From the time the roommates and I left the house Saturday at noon, until we returned around 1 am we didn’t sit down once.  Probably part of the reason I slept until 11:30 on Sunday morning :).

Friday night the ladies and I headed into Chinatown to Lucky Strike for a fun girls night out.  We reserved our lane and got in an hour of bowling before moving over to some couches to lounge and chit chat.

pretty ladies

Some of the girls headed home after that, but Dani, Adrienne, Sharon, and myself weren’t ready to call it a night yet so we moved on to another bar to continue the evening.  Eventually Dani and I were the only two remaining and continued the bar hopping finally making it home around 3 am.

Waking up on Saturday morning was a little rough, but after some coffee and a bagel I was more than ready for the next round of the weekend.  After a quick stop at 7-11 for a bottle of Andre, we were on our way to DC for our double header day of kickball games. Mimosas are to kickball as Gatorade is to running ;).

I’m having a great time I swear, I don’t know why I look so angry in that picture.  We won both our games, obviously, and then  moved on to The Bottom Line for our respective flip-cup match-ups.  We won both of those also.

Around 5:30 we managed to drag ourselves away from the bar and hopped on the metro to head on  out to RFK Stadium to meet-up with our guy friends and tailgate for the DC United game.  The game started at 7:30 so we had just enough time to enjoy a few beers in the parking lot before heading in and finding our seats.  All that really meant was cramming into our row and standing in the general vicinity of our seats, because apparently no one sits at soccer games.

oh, hello David Beckham

hmm...

DC United managed to tie the game with only a few minutes left, so it was an exciting one to say the least.  We returned to the parking lot for a little post game tailgating before getting back on the metro for a longgggg ride home.  I’m actually not really sure what time we finally got back to the house, but I sent my last text message around 1:11 so I’m assuming I was sound asleep shortly after that.

It was a very, very fun Saturday, and definitely felt like the longest day in the history of the world.  Back to work today unfortunately, because it’s going to feel like summer out there.  It’s about time, although I’m starting to think we’re going to go straight from the 50s consistently to the 80s and 90s with no spring whatsoever.  Oh well, whatever.  How was everyone else’s weekend?

 

18 Responses

  1. I’m not sure how I feel about soccer. I think watching it on tv is pretty boring, but everyone insists the game atmosphere is where it’s at…

  2. I love love reading about your weekends! They make me smile every Monday! You life is so fun! haha!

  3. Funn! Love all weekend drinking events..except Mondays are SO painful!

  4. Sounds like an awesome weekend!

    I don’t think I’ve ever been to a soccer game. I’m not a big sports person, but there’s something fun about actually being there.

  5. Looks like you had a fun weekend! I love flip cup… and mimosa’s!

  6. Wow, rowdy weekend! :] Sounds like fun though. Glad you made it out to an MLS match — I’m an avid soccer fan [FC Dallas represent!] so it’s cool to see you went to the game.

  7. Fun! My weekend was also a good one, but also exciting. I still felt somewhat hung over. Sad.
    I’m loving the summer-like weather.

  8. I miss having a social life. PS I’ve been to that stadium, its kinda gross ha.

  9. Fun! I had so much fun when I played kickball.

  10. My weekend was fun…but apparently not as bangin’ as yours. But i like your game face.

Leave a Reply

