• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Kicking off the Weekend

Fun fact, I have not worn real shoes to work one day this week.  At first it was because my feet were swollen and the thought of not wearing flip flops made me want to cry, now it’s just because I’m lazy and they are more comfortable than heels.  Embarrassing fact, I have watched 7 seasons of Desperate Housewives in a very short period of time, and now I don’t know what else to watch on Hulu.  Suggestions?

Like I said yesterday, last night I returned to the gym.  Nothing crazy, 35 minutes on the elliptical, and then some weights.  When I lift I typically do two different exercises for biceps and triceps, chest presses, the lat pull down machine, and abs.  I don’t really know what I’m doing, but I think I pull off pretending well enough.

In terms of running, I’m trying to decide whether I want to take a break or not.  I know I really irritated my IT Band on Sunday, because I can feel how tight it is and the pain in my knee.  I also don’t want to accept being injured, so I’m thinking avoiding a return to running right away might help me also avoid admitting that.  Instead, I’m thinking about giving spinning another shot.  I’ve tried it a few times and usually hate it, mostly because my ass hurts for days after, but Dani loves it so I’m considering it.  Plus I’m thinking a change in cardio might jump start my metabolism and help me fit in my jeans again.

My weekend pretty much starts tonight.  My bff Meghan is in town on Air Force/JAG business and Dani, Adrienne, and I are meeting her for dinner followed by drinks with everyone else.  I haven’t seen Megh since our friends Adam and Karyn got married in September and I’ve missed her!

Tomorrow night is another girls night out with some bowling at Lucky Strike, then Saturday I have two kickball games followed by the DC United game at night.  It’s looking like a long weekend of drinking, so uh my liver better prepare itself.  The next three weekends are all pretty crazy like that, which is kind of a good thing because it will make them pass quickly and Dar will be here for his visit before I know it!

Happy Thursday everyone!  What are you all up to this weekend? Please wish me and my liver well, because it’s been a while since I drank multiple nights of a weekend.

13 Responses

  1. Haha..goodluck to you and your liver!!

  2. I did spin classes for a while when a friend was teaching them and had the same problem (and I’m not willing to spend $$$ on padded bike shorts). But I think if you go regularly enough, you build up your ass and chocha muscles and after a while they’re not so tender anymore.

    The more you knooooow!

  3. I’m afraid to try a spin class. It seems so scary and intense. and since my butt has a hard time after too long on even my stationary bike with the super soft cushy seat, I’m afraid I’d never recover.

  4. How I Met Your Mother on Project Free TV

  5. Good luck to your liver! My bf was supposed to run the Tough Mudder here in PA this weekend, but the broken collarbone has derailed that plan. We’re going to cheer on his 2 buddies that are still running and probably partake in some beer drinking. 🙂

  6. I miss spinning. We actually have a love-hate relationship and since I started Turbo, I haven’t been to a class and actually have been craving a good session. I believe that the instructor/music makes the class!

    Also, my weekend started last night so we are in the same boat. Have fun with the girls. 🙂

  7. Dude, you do have a long weekend! I hope you survive… lol

    And yay for bowling! I have been telling the girls here that I want to go again….

    Happy weekend!!!

  8. I didn’t know you could watch multiple seasons on Hulu. If that’s the case (can’t believe I’m about to admit this) I may have to watch dirty little liars from the beginning. A friend of mine got me into it this season, but I was always so confused.
    Hope you and your liver have fun this weekend! I’m hopefully going to be lazy because this week about killed me.

Leave a Reply

