These Are My Confessions

Holler, happy Thursday, it’s almost the weekend again! I’m just going to start off by clarifying some of the things I’m looking for in my possible future vacation.  A swim up bar so that I can stay in or by a pool all day long, all inclusive because I eat and drink a lot, pretty tropical blue water.  Yup, that’s about it, I’m pretty easy to please.  I spent a lot of yesterday afternoon doing some research, and then I set up an excel spreadsheet with my finds.  I am a freak.  I’m also waaaaaaaay over the budget I was given, hehe, so I need to keep looking around.

Last night was a running rest day, so I did some cross training in the form of 15 minutes on the stairclimber and 15 minutes on the elliptical.  Then I tried to lift, but I got bored after bicep curls and triceps, so I gave up.  I need a plan or someone to tell me what to do.  Plus the guy next to me kept staring at me in the mirror and it was bugging me out.  I got home, threw together my Chicken and Broccoli Casserole, and enjoyed my first sips of wine since Saturday.  That’s right, major accomplishment, I made it to Wednesday without drinking!  I’m really trying to cut down on weeknight drinking, so this is a step in the right direction.

Now for some Thursday fun.  I was laying in bed last night, trying to come up with a post for today, and I thought it would be fun to confess some random/weird things about me.  So here we go!

  • I have a strange, strange obsession with karaoke.  Like I’m in love with it, and I’m not even that good of a singer.

  • I used to smoke, a lot.

  • I am super clumsy, especially when I’m drunk

  • I have a tattoo on my left hip, I got it my freshman year of college.

  • I sleep with a giant teddy bear every night and use it as a body pillow. Darren gave it to me one year for V-Day and I either spoon it or pull it against my back, haha.
  • At one point I had 8 piercings.  Three in each ear, belly button, and my tongue.

So, enjoy those fun facts.  Maybe I’ll think of some more sometime.

22 Responses

  1. Haha when I’m drunk, I sing. I’m a bad singer, and its almost always a song from The Little Mermaid. My boyfriend LOVES it. 🙂

  2. haha what a fun post! I always love to sing when I’m drunk (doesn’t even have to be a karaoke place. It really needs to stop because I do not have even close to a good voice. 🙂

  3. What is your tattoo?

    I have a tiny one on my lower back that I also got my freshman year of college. Pretty silly. At least it’s off to the side, which I firmly believe precludes it from being a true Tramp Stamp.

  4. I hate lifting weights on my own. Thank god for the shred or it would never get done…

    I have so many pics from college that would be waaaay better if they didn’t include a ciggy in my hand… ugh

  5. I got a tattoo the day I turned 18 (mom was pissed!) and I got a belly button ring when I was studying for an exam and got bored of reading. hehe

  6. You know, I’ve never done karaoke except for once in a group and I think I only lip synched. How lame is that?

    I have a tattoo on my right hip, but I don’t think there’s a single picture of it in this world. Weird.

    Why are guys such creeps in the gym? So annoying.

    • Are you serious?! Every Tuesday night at this one bar in college was karaoke night, LOVED IT! You need to give it another shot. It took a lot of looking for me to find a picture where you could see mine.

  7. We are really similiar! I LOVE karaoke and I always seem to take front and center! I used to have a lot of piercings and I have a tattoo from my freshman year of college!

  8. No tats or piercings for me but definitely clumsy when I’m drunk, which is when the singing comes into play and I too have lots of pics of myself smoking those cigs -oy – why did I ever start?

  9. I love singing karaoke (after a few drinks) and I have a horrible voice. I will totally get up there by myself and sing though.

    What is your tattoo of? I had my nose pierced for 4 years but took it out. No tattoos.

  10. Cute bathing suit!! Post a picture of the tattoo close up.. I can’t see it!! I love your dress in the first karaoke picture!

  11. I loved karaoking with you, lady!! You are a world traveler…those are karaoke pictures from virigina and arizona and your karaoking skills are pretty top notch. maybe we can make sure to find a karaoke bar in pcb??

  12. Hey, if you are really interested in a swim up bar in a pool, there is one in Costa Rica near the Volcano Arenal. I’ve been there – great place. Stopped by one weekend while working…
    http://www.arenal.net/arenal-volcano-overview.htm
    Good luck…Pablo

Leave a Reply

