• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Close Up

Well I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who loves karaoke despite being tone-deaf, haha.  A few of you asked to see a close up picture of my tattoo, so here it is.

Yeah, it’s a butterfly, and those are Celtic knots in the wings to celebrate my Irishness.  When I first got it done, there was white ink where it’s just skin now, but it faded over the years.  Anyway, I still like it and am not opposed to getting another one some day.

I had every intention of going to the gym last night for an easy 4 miles, but on my drive home I started having awful lower back pains.  So bad I turned my seat heater on in an attempt to use it as a heating pad.  I have no idea what was wrong, but I went home took three Aleve and laid flat on my floor for a good half an hour before the pain started to go away.  So yeah, a run didn’t happen.  I will definitely be doing a long run tomorrow morning though, so I’m not too worried about it.

No real plans for the weekend yet except the Super Bowl party the roommates and I are having on Sunday.  Which actually seems to have turned into a Caps/Penguins game party followed by a Super Bowl party.  I’m fine with that, I’ll just have to make sure to keep myself somewhat controlled so I don’t feel like complete death on Monday.  I plan on making a Buffalo Chicken Dip and I’m sure there will be tons of other food.  Adrienne is a Green Bay super fan, so I’ll be cheering for them for her sake.  Anyone else having a Super Bowl party?  Who are you cheering for?

Alright well, enjoy your Friday.  I hope everyone makes it out alive.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that today’s work day ends less dramatically than yesterday’s.  Sigh, high school drama never ends, even in the work place.

7 Responses

  1. I have a celtic knot right there! Neat-o.

  2. Love the tattoo. My first one is still my favorite. I’ve had it since I was 18 and I’m still in love. Good thing too, its there forever. 🙂

  3. I def want a tattoo but I’m scared of the stretch during pregnancy so I’m waiting til I’ve had all my babies! Love the tat!

  4. Dude- I hope the back is ok today! Sounds sort of miserable…

  5. Oooh, work drama. I hate it.

    Sorry about your back, sounds awful!

    No Super Bowl plans for me, Oklahoma is still down for the count. Lame.

  6. LOVE your tattoo! I was planning on getting a tattoo when I was in Ireland this summer with some sort of Celtic symbol but it never happened :/ If I get another though, that’s what it will be.

  7. Cute tattoo!! My lower back hurts too, but I know why.. I just wiped out on my driveway.. oops!!!

Leave a Reply

