• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Cupcake Wednesday

First of all, Pumpkin says hello and thank you for all the well wishes with her plethora of vet visits lately.

Nearly $500 later, I have good news from the vet.  The test results are in and her kidney function levels are a normal level.  The explanation?  A high in meat diet.  Interesting since all she eats is Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula hard food.  She must be sneaking into my turkey lunch meat after I leave for work for the day.  Anyway, looks like she’ll be fine, unless I kill her for waking me up at 3 am every morning.  The other night I finally used my brain and started taking her collar off of her so when she runs around like a crack addict in the middle of the night she doesn’t jingle like Santa Clause.  So much nicer.

Yesterday after work I hit the gym for a speed session on the treadmill; 2×1 miles at 8:25 pace.  The speed felt good, as did my new shoes.  I think I may have accidentally ordered them in a narrow width, um but whatever, I didn’t seem to have any problems last night.  I’ll let you know if I lose a toe.  After the speed workout, I hopped on the elliptical for another two miles and called it a night.

Once home, I got right to setting up my replacement Blackberry.  It’s smaller and more light weight than my old one, and purple.  Those are the only things I like about it.  Mostly because I cannot for the life of me figure out how to download the freaking Backup Assistant onto it.  The tech guy at Verizon did it for my old one on Saturday and didn’t show me how, and the VZW website provides absolutely no help.  None.  I might have thrown my old Blackberry on the floor in a fit of rage.  Then I ate a chocolate fudge cupcake and felt better.  So yeah, I currently have three contacts in my phone.  If anyone can help me, I’d appreciate it, otherwise I will be storming the Verizon store later in a cranky fit.

Lastly, I may have been given the “ok” to start researching a vacation for the late fall (mostly because I’m a whiny beotch if I don’t get my way) so if anyone has a favorite place they’ve been too.  Throw em at me!  I’m trying to stay under $1000 per person, so keep that in mind!  Alright so since most of the country is buried under snow and ice today, stay safe and warm!  We’re heading into the 50s with lots of rain.  Boo.  Happy Wednesday.  Oh, and I’m about to eat a cupcake for breakfast.

15 Responses

  1. Ooooh, vacation planning is always SO fun!!!

    Glad Pumpkin is going to be okay!

  2. Glad Pumpkins ok! I knew she was too cute to be sick.

    I thought my Blackberry automatically transferred all my contacts when I put the sim card in? If it was any more complicated that that I wouldn’t be able to do it.

  3. Glad little Pumpkin has a clean bill of health! (I still can’t believe she is only 7 lbs…my cat is 3X that size…)

  4. Aww good thing you’re little one is healthy 🙂 A healthy and happy cat always makes everything better. and a cupcake for breakfast?! That’s my kind of eatin’!

  5. Can you plug your old BB in and sync it to desktop manager, and then plug in new one, and use the desktop manager to transfer the contacts? Otherwise I would try this link:

    http://support.vzw.com/how_to_use/transfer_contacts/blackberry.html

    hope this helps! 🙂

  6. So happy to hear that Pumpkin is okay. She eats the same food as my cat!

    xxx

  7. A lot of time you can find cruises for great deals–less than $100/day/person. Of course you have to then add in bar bills…but still, everything else is paid for! Although that’s hurricane season…

    Or that time of year Disney would be afforadable! And I volunteer to totally plan that whole trip for you : )

  8. We are in the process of planning our vacation.

    I am blog hopping today and thought I would stop by your blog.

    Please stop by and follow either or both of my blogs as well:

    Jessicas Lil Corner is where I blog about life and family at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE custom blog designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com

    I hope to see you at either or both of my blogs and welcome you to follow both!!

    Have a great Wednesday!! :0)

  9. I’m so glad Pumpkin is okay!!

  10. Let’s go to Disney World….oh and yeah, I just invited myself

  11. Glad to hear pumpkin is going to be ok!

    You can go to most places in Mexico for under $1,000 and I went to the Bahamas for around that a couple years ago. I want to go on a vacation!

  12. Well I’m glad to hear good news about Pumpkin! 🙂

    And don’t worry- I’m watching movies and boozing soon. Because you said so. :p

  13. San Francisco! Everything is better in California.

  14. Glad Pumpkin is okay.

    We went to Cancun in 2009. It was pretty cheap. We stayed at an all inclusive place.

  15. crackberry.com seriously! the greatest website ever!!

Leave a Reply

