• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Gimme Your Ideas

Well, I survived the hurricane.  My supply of wine and junk food lasted me throughout the weekend, and we never lost power so I was able to finish the first two seasons of SOA.  Yes, I will be buying season 3 when it comes out on DVD tomorrow.  I even made the news on Saturday afternoon!

totally famous now

Yesterday ended up being an absolutely gorgeous day, and I took full advantage of it by sitting on the couch in my pajamas all day.  Oh well, at least I opened the windows to let the breeze in.  Since, the weather derailed any plans of leaving the house this weekend, I have really nothing to write about.  Luckily for you however, last week on the twatterz, I mentioned how I was in the market for a new blog header.  You know, one that actually relates to the content of this blog and isn’t just a pretty picture of flowers I took in St. Thomas 2.5 years ago.

I should have know I could count on these two to provide some humor, and of course a fun picture.

courtesy of Jess

Thanks Marie!

I’m really not quite sure which one I like better, they’re both so different!  Haha, in all seriousness though, I am looking for ideas for a new blog header, perhaps something along the lines of the two shown above.  I am open to ideas, suggestions, and of course, more fun pictures.

It’s officially the last week of summer folks, can you believe it?  I’m kind of looking forward to fall however, and I may or may not have pulled out my favorite pair of boots and lovingly stroked them last night.  Anyway, I hope everyone up and down the East coast survived the weekend and is back in action today.  If you still don’t have power, I’m sorry, I hope you get it back soon!

14 Responses

  1. I like that first picture. I always thought you had the best blog name!

  2. You just need one more brilliant image to make a complete 3-square panel header graphic! Jess and I won’t even charge royalties. The real reward is seeing our fine work displayed on your blog.

  3. glad you survivied! hehe Love that you made it to the news! Please just don’t go with the second/exorcist pic – ugh! haha

  4. I knew that second one was Marie before I even saw the name, ha. And wow you are totally famous!

    Sons of anarchy…iknowright? You and I are at the same place now so if you wanna talk “holyshitdidthathappen?” just shoot me an email. I’m hoping netflix comes through for me tomorrow- i need to be caught up by the 6!

    PS I watched 13 eps of friday night lights this weekend. Timmy Riggins…. I get it.

  5. I really love that tweet made the news. Really LOVE it. lol

  6. I wish I would have been watching the news when that popped up. I would have peed myself!

  7. that is freaking amazing that your tweet about wine and junk food made the news. Love it!
    And I may sleep with my brown riding boots nestled next to me tonight just to get reacquainted before the leaves start turning. I love fall and can’t wait for it to get here.

  8. I love that your tweet made the news! That’s so awesome.

  9. Hooray for being famous! My friend’s roommates made the news for more idiotic reasons. http://philadelphia.cbslocal.com/2011/08/28/2-arrested-for-lack-of-common-sense-after-rafting-down-main-street-in-manayunk/ It’s kind of funny, but at the same time they’re lucky they didn’t get sucked out into the river.

  10. so glad to see you survived the hurricane! & I must admit, I pulled out my favorite pair of steve madden boots on friday & wore them with a dress to an outdoor country concert .. no shame!

  11. I think you should take a picture of what your tweet entailed. A line up of wine, junk food, cook book, maybe some free weights to balance the healthy part out. You know, the essentionals. Perhaps a pic of you and your boo. Idk just pooped in my head so I shared 🙂

  12. HAHAHAHAHA- that is awesome that you made the news. I like the exorcist picture. LOL!

  13. You’re a famous newsperson!

    I vote for Marie’s.

Leave a Reply

