• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Straight to the Core

Ha, I knew you all would find Marie’s and Jess’s drawings for me as entertaining as I did.  I do have a general idea of what I am looking for, however I am graphically designed challenged, so I need someone to make it for me.  If any of you all have someone who could do this for me, send em my way.  I can pay, but not much.

Yesterday was just how I like my Mondays, slow and relaxing.  I hit up the gym at lunch and did 10 minutes on the elliptical, a 10 minute ab class, and a 20 minute run.  Personally, I think 10 minutes is the perfect length of time for an ab class.  Mine were burning immediately, and I was very ready to be done when the 10 minutes were up.  And holy sore abs today, they have not felt like this in a long time.  Apparently I need to step up my core work.

After work I dragged myself to Harris Teeter, where I did not lose my shit, and the home to do tons of food prep for the week.  I made the same Egg Bake as last week, and marinated and baked some chicken to add to salads for lunch.  Then I ate Doritos for dinner because I was too tired to even think about real food at that point.  Follow that all up with a 10 pm bedtime, and I’d say Monday wasn’t so bad.

Today is full of meetings and things that aren’t much fun, which means the workout will be pushed until after work.  I’m feeling some light cardio and then a full body weight workout, but we’ll see what happens.

In other news, Darren informed me that over the weekend he almost broke his wrist when a ladder collapsed on it and sliced his shoulder open while carrying another one.  He does this to torture me, I’m convinced.  Oh, did I mention he also has no health insurance.  Yup, my love, who is up on roofs most of the day is uninsured.  Boy gives me heart attacks on a daily basis, especially when he sends me pictures like this:

that tall middle ladder is his

Sigh, he already has a metal plate in one hip.  Apparently he’s looking to even that out.  Men, they can be so stubborn.  I swear, one of these days I’m going to get a phone call that he’s in the hospital with broken bones.  The last time that happened my mom had to give me a Valium to keep me from flipping the fuck out.  Good times.

Alright, off to meeting number one of the day!  Catch ya later!

13 Responses

  1. less time –> higher intensity!! right?!

  2. Christ Almighty that driveway isn’t even flat!!! I’d be having a panic attack if I was you. See if you can obtain xanax or more valium. Eeek! Good luck on the meetings today. They always wear me out.

  3. omgeezyno. That ladder is ridiculous.. and how come you found out on monday that he got hurt over the weekend? mmno. I worry about my husband every day because he is a little crazy and he works on top of the big cement silo’s. ah. he does however have health & life insurance.

    I have also gotten the call “Uh, i think I broke my ankle.” .. only he was stunting on his motorcycle and he was in the middle of nowhere. His friend left him (in the middle of nowhere on the side of the road with a broken ankle) to go get his jeep so that they could go the hospital.. uhm. what is wrong with 911? silly boys. i convinced him to call and then met him at the hospital a few hours later. what the heck is wrong with guys? he gives me mini heart attacks at least once a week.

  4. Holy hell, no thank you. I’m realizing that I don’t have a fear of heights but I have a major fear of falling.

  5. No insurance? That’s just asking for trouble. I would be a giant mess worrying all the time. Even just looking at those pictures makes me nervous.

  6. I think if I ever went a span of time without insurance, I’d be a wreck. Seriously, I’d be that girl who got hit by a car on her first day off of it. Because that happens to me.

    My core work has been dismal at best. Hilarious being as how that’s my “area” that I always most want to change.

  7. I suck at working my abs. I need to be more diligent.
    That would freak me out too. I worry way more about other people than I do myself, haha.
    Yay for not losing your shit at HT!

  8. Wow, that is really scary! I give him a ton of props for getting up on a huge ladder like that! He definitely needs insurance though!

  9. I force myself to do core work in the morning after I get out of bed. That way it’s over and done with.
    I can’t deal with ladders. I’m not afraid of many things, but heights scare the shit out of me. Literally.

  10. Ugh having a boyfriend with that job would freak me out big time!! I suck at doing ab work on my own but classes kick my butt too. I second you on dorotios when you dont want to think about food..I do that with chips and cookies all the time..oops?

  11. I think I’d be on some major anxiety medication if I was you…

  12. So the lady who helped me with my blog was from Diamond Doll Designs…her name is Jessica (this is her email address: diamonddolldesign@gmail.com) and she only charged me $25. So I would definitely check her out.

Leave a Reply

