• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Annoying

First, to the douche that was beeping at me to change lanes, as I was trying to merge on from the exit this morning, S my D.  All you accomplished by honking your horn was make me wonder who was beeping, look around more to make sure I wasn’t going to hit anyone, therefore taking longer to merge.  You suck.

Second, it’s Thursday already?  Well hot damn, I can get behind that.  I think the roommates and I are going to see Bridesmaids tomorrow night, because despite lame looking previews I’ve heard it’s absolutely hilarious.  Apparently it also takes place in Milwaukee and I could use to see something fun taking place in Wisconsin.

Third, the spin instructor never showed up for spin last night and since I was already on the bike peddling for 15 minutes waiting, I decided to just grab my iPod and teach myself a class.  I was in “I want to take a spin class” mode and I knew if I tried anything else I just would have slogged through it.  I did 60 minutes listening to Adele, and I think I gave myself a better workout than the instructor typically does.  I’ll take it.  I wrapped up my workout with body weight squats, and plie squats with a 12lb medicine ball.

Somehow it managed to escape me this week, that my trip to Chicago is exactly a month away!  Granted I will actually need to do some work while I’m there, but I’m still excited to see the city in the warmer month of June.  March was nice, but still a tad cold.  I’m still trying to figure out a way to skip out of my conference a little early on Saturday and make it to Wrigley to see the Cubs play the Yankees.  Seems like sort of a once in a lifetime event that I don’t want to miss.  Stupid work getting in the way of fun things.

Alright, I actually have a shit ton of work to do this week, so I suppose I should get on that.  One more day until the weekend!

10 Responses

  1. The road can be filled with such a-holes, it never ceases to amaze me. I think I’m going to have to give spin a try one of these days. Sadly, my gym doesn’t have any classes, but I could probably channel you and make up my own routine. 🙂

  2. I’m not going to suggest skipping out on work stuff on saturday, but um, if groupon comes out with rooftop seats for that game, you’re going- end of discussion.

    That or I’ll save you a seat at the bar…

  3. I love that you taught yourself a spin class. Thats awesome.

  4. Bridesmaids was HILARIOUS!! Omg, I laughed so hard. After my boyfriend was hesitant to see it, he really liked it too.

  5. Bridesmaids was HILARIOUS!! Omg, I laughed so hard. After my boyfriend was hesitant to see it, he really liked it too.

  6. I’m going to see the Cubs/Sox at Wrigley in July. SO. EXCITED!

    And Boo on the Spin Instructor not showing up. Glad you still had your “Class” though 🙂

  7. Bridesmaids is hilarious. You will love it!

    I hate other drivers. I hate them!!!!

  8. So jealous of your trip to Chicago. I realllly want to go there sometime when it’s warm.
    Good job on the solo spin workout. Awesome!

  9. I want to see Bridesmaids too, I’ve heard it’s really good!

Leave a Reply

