• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Guard and Protect her Heart

First things first.

Dear boyfriend,
Just because we are in a long-term, committed relationship that does not mean we have to share EVERYTHING.  I do not like this scratchy throat, annoying cough, or runny, stuffy nose.  Please take them all back and keep your germs to yourself next time.
Love,
Me

Ok, moving on.  After four days of pounding the pavement in NYC and two weekend runs, my body was craving a break from the impact and a good stretch.  I turned on Yoga Meltdown and got to work.  Maybe the chatarunga push-ups felt a little less like torture?  The rolling t’s and side plank still make me want to cry though.  How long have I been doing this now?  Like once or twice a week for three weeks or so?  If I weren’t so lazy I could go back and check, but that sounds about right.  Hopefully I start to notice some changes soon.

We leave for vacation next weekend, so food wise it’s kind of make do with what we got for the next two weeks.  Luckily, last night “what we got” was a can of black beans and a can of corn.  Throw some veggies and cheese in a wrap, and it’s quesadilla night!

Stuffed to the brim with purple onion, and red and yellow peppers along with the beans and cheese.  Delightful.  Dinner was followed by a desert of one Raspberry and one Strawberry Milano cookie, even more delightful.  Then it was time for The Bachelorette, the most awkward two hours on television.  Last night they were in Iceland, hiking on volcanoes with booted feet, and getting drunk in nature made hot tubs.  At one point Ali was visibly tanked, and was struggling very hard, it was hilarious.   (Spoiler Alert!)

Thankfully, crazy Kasey was sent home last night.  My favorite part was when Ali was talking to the cameras and said, “All Kasey has to do tonight is be normal.”  Epic fail.  He whipped out the protect and guard your heart tattoo and he was donezo.  I can’t wait to see the drama that unfolds next week in Istanbul, Turkey!

Alright friends, try not to hate Tuesday too much.  Have a great one!

20 Responses

  1. Urg. Hope you feel better! Illness is a party favor you should leave at the party. But anyway..at least vacay is in sight. And you don’t have your love life, sick and all, broadcast on TV. That’s a plus, right?

    • Haha I agree. My sis tells me America would hate me if I were on the Bachelor or Bachelorette, so I suppose that is a good thing.

  2. I’ll attempt to not dislike today too much… but you know me… lol

    Even if you’re cleaning out the refrigerator, your quesadilla looks awesome. I need to get a little more creative in that department…

  3. Jealous you’re going on vacation soon, I don’t have anything planned this year : (

  4. Aw girl, feel better!!! Yucky germs.
    I’m very behind on the Bachelorette, like 3 episodes.. it’s not as good as usual to me. Yet i still MUST watch. ha.

  5. Kelly, I can’t even bring myself to watch the episode yet…I’m still recovering from the awkwardness of last week’s

  6. Oh you little love note made me smile. Feel better soon! 🙂

  7. I wish she wouldve sent both Justin and Kasey home like Jake did with the 2 girls. You can tell she isnt into either.

  8. Yep, Kasey is a wack-a-doo. Poor guy. I noticed when she was drunk too, good stuff. Kind of a slow episode though. You knew that Chris N was going to be the one to go because he was never featured on the show. I don’t know how he made it as long as he did.

    • Yeah that’s what my sister and I were saying, who is he. Haha and his interesting fact was that he liked Mexican food. He looked so sad when he didn’t get the rose though.

  9. I had the exact same thing for dinner last night. Weird.

  10. Ahhhh, that episode last night was TOO funny. We were traveling when Kasey sang that song, so I was glad that I got to see some of his awkwardness before he got sent home.

    And yes, Ali seemed drunk in almost EVERY scene!!!

  11. Oh bummer, feel better soon! Too bad your bf is far away because he should totally be taking care of you after passing on a cold!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  12. That cheese (the meal, not the show) looks so good! I love red onions in quesadillas.

  13. HAHAH I just saw the post of this title and it made me laugh. Guard and Protect her heart. What a creep!

Leave a Reply

