My First Time

No, not that first time, pervs.  My first time doing a giveaway!  Details about it to come at the bottom of this post, but it involves some great cookware from the Le Creuset line!  A perfect fit for this blog and my love of cooking ;).  How was everyones weekend?  Did you miss my post about my adventures in baking?  Check it out here.

Saturday night, the bf, sister, and I went out to our favorite BYOB Chinese restaurant, Duck Sauce, in Newtown.  I know I have talked about it on here before, but it is seriously amazing, and relatively cheap.  We started out with two appetizers, the Chicken Lettuce Wraps and Steamed Pork Dumplings.

lettuce wraps

dumpling

Then for our main course, the three of us split an order of the Orange Beef and Chicken Lo Mein.

my plate

bf and I

Everything was so good, and I think for the first time we didn’t have any leftovers to bring home.  Which meant we obviously needed to walk around for a little bit after dinner to digest our meals.

sisters

After dinner we decided to head to one of the bars near our house for a little bit before going home.  They have a $5 pitcher special that is sometimes just too good to pass up.  We had two before heading home where we proceeded to drink and hang out a little more.  Needless to say yesterday was a slow one.  I never even got dressed and just lounged on the couch all day.  It was delightful.  I also ate a lot of pizza, which was also delightful.  Now it is Monday again, and I’m exhausted.  The bf is still sound asleep in bed, and I am so jealous of him.

Giveaway

Ok so last week, Sean from the Promotions Team at CSN Stores contacted me and asked if I would be interested in perhaps doing a product review or giveaway, and I said that I would love to give something away to my lovely readers!  The prize up for grabs is a $40 gift card to use on the CSN Stores Cookware website.  Personally, I really could use some new pots and pans and think the Le Creuset Cookware sets look awesome, but unfortunately I cannot win my own giveaway :(.  The gift card would be good for use anywhere on the Cookware website.  Unfortunately the giveaway is only open to US and Canadian residents.  Two ways to enter!

  1. Leave a comment here telling me what you would buy with the $40
  2. Tweet about the giveaway and leave another comment telling me you tweeted.

I will use a random number generator to choose a winner on Wednesday morning, so you have until Tuesday night to enter.  I’ll pick the winner and then you’ll just need to send me your information so we can get the gift card on the way to you.  Good luck!

26 Responses

  1. I definitely need a few new pots and pans myself!

    Cute pics of you and your sis!

  2. OOooh I’d love to get a good quality griddle for cooking breakfast!

  3. I’ve really been wanting a crock pot for stews and gumbo.

  4. I’d have to say a dutch oven, I wouldn’t buy it myself but I’ve been hoping to get one as a gift or something…

  5. I really want some baking mats!

  6. I would love a food processor! 🙂

  7. Your hair looks fantastic, btw! So cute… 🙂 And lettuce wraps rock my world.

    If I won, I definitely would go for a smaller pan- I need an 8″ to finally be able to perfect my single lady omelet. :p

  8. I really want one of their aprons. I’ve been looking at them forever!

    I love your top btw! Its so cute.

  9. you look GORGEOUS!Pretty hair, tall and lean, gorgeous eyes and a nice tan! ow ow sexy girl.

    I want one of those veggie spiralizers!

  10. I’m so lame. I would definitely get something from the Rachael Ray collection!

  11. I just tweeted about this. 🙂

    @sarahweddle

  12. I would get the McGowan Tuftop Coffee Time Cutting Board, because I need a new cutting board and it matches my ktichen decor. I’d also get the Anolon Stainless Gadgets Ice Cream scoop because mine just broke 🙂

    Glad you had a fun weekend! BYOB chinese place sounds pretty amazing.

  13. I just tweeted! @LowandBeholdOK

  14. i know i tell you this all the time but you are so beautiful.

    also, whenever i see you post about yardley or newtown I get so excited bc we’re totally going to get to meet someday. Might visit my sis on Oct so I’ll let you know.

  15. Oh and I would get a grill pan. And I’m tweeting.

  16. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Lindsay Perrone, Kelly McCormick. Kelly McCormick said: My First Time: No, not that first time, pervs.  My first time doing a giveaway!  Details about it to come at the b… http://bit.ly/bR0AE0 […]

  17. I would get a kitchen scale! Maybe that way my baking stuff wouldn’t turn out so terribly.

  18. I’m about to move into a new place so I’m not 100% sure what our kitchen is lacking but I’m sure I could put the certificate to good use somehow! In the meantime, I’d love a nice set of wine glasses… we use freebies in my current place!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  19. I need new round cake pans BAD! Boring, I know, but I LOVE making layer cakes!

  20. I would get sponge bob sheets for my sons bed!!!
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  21. I tweeted

  22. I’d love to get some new pans!!! 😀 CSN have a lot of good stuffs to choose from 🙂

  23. […] My First Time […]

  24. ooh i would definitely get some of the le creuset – there are a few casserole dishes that i could use to try that zucchini lasagna! yum 🙂

  25. I would use some baking products. I’ve been trying different recipes and they would help!

  26. I am totally all about a good blender lately, but I could definitely use a good casserole dish or some bakeware too!

Leave a Reply

