• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

It’s Come to This

You know what I love doing first thing in the morning? Cleaning up cat vomit.  And why, do they always insist on throwing up on the carpet instead of the nice tiled bathroom floor.  Luckily I managed to catch the first round of puking and toss Pumpkin into the bathroom before it went all over the carpet.  Second round, not so much.  Damn animals.  Here’s a video of Pumpkin being much cuter last night than she was this morning, and trying to figure out what the fuck kind of blanket I put on the bed.

Oh god, my life has come to this. I’m posting videos of my cat on the internet, balls.  Thankfully there’s only one more month until I see my boyfriend again, apparently going ten and a half weeks between visits is detrimental to my sanity.  Good to know.

Yesterday was completely uneventful, and my main focus was making it through the day without falling asleep at my desk.  Two day hangovers man, they’re a killer.  After work I immediately went home, finally showered the smell of bbq and charcoal out of my hair, put on sweats, and stuffed my face full of leftover food from Saturday.  Then I got in bed at 9 pm, only to somehow end up laying awake until 10:30 watching The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and Most Eligible Dallas.

What is eligible about them again? Besides Courtney’s hair, I find nothing attractive about any of them, and someone really needs to punch Matt, I don’t go on dates, Nordgren in the face.  What a douche canoe, how can he still get girls to go out with him. It blows my mind.

I don’t know, that’s really all I have for you today.  If I post any more cat videos anytime soon, please stage an intervention.  Thanks.

 

15 Responses

  1. Haha, I like cats so I’m not against the video. I’m glad it’s almost time for you to see your man again though!

  2. This is why I don’t have pets.

  3. The cat puking is so irritating. Mine fail to use the nice tiled floors as well. Instead they like to do it on the throw rugs. WTF, a-holes. That said, the video is pretty cute. My friend’s cat Scrappy does the same thing with clean sheets.

  4. Haha I like the video, but since I’m obsessed with my dog, I understand. So what if it makes us crazy, they’re cute.

  5. Douche canoe…

    You’re my new favorite person…

  6. Yes why is it ALWAYS on the carpet? Mine threw up yesterday. I tried to grab a towel to shove under his head to catch it but I was too late. So frustrating! My dogs also do the sane thing if they get sick. Actually my one dog goes under my bed. To the middle where I can’t reach. Awesome.

  7. I am so obsessed with MED. I want to make out with Courtney’s hair and simultaneously punch Matt in the face. I just can’t look away though. I do kind of sweat Drew…
    Maybe kitty puked this morning bc she knew you were talking smack about her on twitter? (I seriously think she might be a witch…)

  8. Better than poop though right?

  9. If it makes you feel any better, I consider cleaning up dog vom a daily chore. Sometimes I get lucky and he doesn’t do it on my bed. I change my sheets so frequently my roommate probably thinks I’ve been getting lots of secksi time. Not the case. Sadly.

  10. Ugh, so weird, my friend at work came into work yesterday and said her cat threw up that morning too. I hope she feels better and that you don’t need to deal with that today!

Leave a comment