• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

Oh hey Mr. T-Rex

Last night I had by far the most bizzaro dream that I have ever had, and since it’s so rare that I remember them this well I’m going to share it.

Ok, so it was like living in Land of the Lost (was anyone obsessed with that show like I was, not the Will Ferrell movie) and all  of a sudden the alarm indication a T-Rex attack went off (influences from LOST?) and everyone sprang into action.  Apparently my family were the main T-Rex hunters, not me I hid in my room peering out the window, and they gathered all their hunting materials.  As I’m staring out my window, I hear the T-Rex approaching, and then there it is in my backyard where stupidly there are still people swimming.  I guess they thought maybe they were safe since T-Rex’s can’t swim?  Well this one could, it jumped into the pool, and I immediately thought YES they can’t swim, it will die now!  Except there it went with its little minuscule arms swimming towards the people (the image of this in my head is still cracking me up, and also apparently the pool was so deep that a huge dinosaur couldn’t stand).  Sadly, it managed to grab one of the people with its little hand, RIP person I dreamed got eaten by a dinosaur, whoever you were.

Then, the T-Rex disappeared, so I ran to my backyard where my mom and some dude were discussing a plan of attack, when all of a sudden the dude got snagged by the T-Rex!  RIP other dude.  His gun/spear thing fell into my hands, and I took over his roll of dinosaur hunter.  My mom and I split up and I ran around the front of the house and inside standing just inside the door.  The T-Rex came around the corner, and started searching around the front of the house for me, snout practically inside the front door.  I knew that if I stood perfectly still it would not see me, come on we’ve all seen Jurassic Park, it gave up and stood up straight giving me a clear shot at its chest.  I quickly raised my spear gun and shot, oh by the way the spear gun was loaded with scissors, and hit it directly in the chest.  Yes!  Except, nothing happened, the T-Rex still stood there very much alive.  Shit.  I bolted for my basement, slamming the door shut behind me and running down the stairs.  I ran to one of the small windows leading to the backyard, and began to work on prying it open to escape.  Then I woke up.

Sooo, um yeah, I have no idea.  I was trying to think if I ate anything weird last night, but I didn’t eat anything after my dinner.  I have no idea where that came from, I looked it up and here is what dreammoods.com said:

To dream that you are being chased by a dinosaur, indicates your fears of no longer being needed or useful. Alternatively, being chased by a dinosaur, may reflect old issues that are still coming back to haunt you.

Anyway, on to more relevant things.  Last night I remade friends with my yoga dvd.  I considered doing the fully loaded workout, which is an hour instead of 30 some minutes, but then I remembered I hadn’t done yoga in about 3 weeks so I went with the short workout.  Thank god I did, I forgot how many stupid lunges, squats, and push-ups were involved.  Definitely feeling it today, which annoys me because pre-IT band the workout was getting easier.  Hey, did you know if you click on the “extras” selection on the main menu you can find extra things to do?  I figured that out last night, and did the 5 minute stretching extra that is included.  I really used to be much more flexible than I am, I wish I could still sit in a full straddle while watching TV and be comfortable.

Dinner was a variation of Wednesday’s, but I was annoyed with how difficult it was to eat, so I attempted to just fill half and fold it over.  It didn’t work, these tortillas are too small.  I ended up with two open faced quesadillas.  So maybe they are more like Mexican pizzas?

I added some corn last night also.  Just as delicious as the other night.  I knew I was going to have leftover black beans, and really had no idea what I was going to do with them.  Luckily, on her blog yesterday Kelly included a recipe for black bean burgers, and I decided to try them out.  I didn’t have quite the 2 cups of black beans left that the recipe called for,  so I threw in some corn.

After everything was mixed together in the food processor.

The recipe made four pretty little burger patties.  They almost look like real burgers.

All individually wrapped up.

And into the freezer for later use.  I’m pretty excited to try these, I am definitely becoming more adventurous in my old age.  There was a time when I wouldn’t eat anything but chicken.

Ok, sorry this post was so long, I understand if you didn’t read the whole thing.   Have a great Friday everyone!  Also, if anyone has any input on my dream I’d very much like to hear what you think.

13 Responses

  1. YAY! I am so glad you made them!!! 🙂 Oh and crazy dream!!! No idea what it means…haha! Happy Friday!

  2. You are so right- you probably would not do well with scary movies if those are dreams pre-scary movie! lol.

    I’m curious as to how many people have had a dream such as this for there to be a general consensus of what it possibly means… too funny!

  3. Ohhh jealous that you made those black bean burgs! What a bizarre dream!!

  4. Those are really pretty burger patties!

    I dreamed about dancing with a short, skinny dude the other night. It royally sketched me out. TCL is tall.

    • Normally I hate making burger patties because touching the meat weirds me out, and I had to remind myself that they were beans and not meat, haha. Haha that dream sounds interesting, so weird the things that we dream about.

  5. HA! I love trippy dreams like that. Except I always wake up not well rested because I was so active in my dreams 🙂

  6. I saw this recipe and I SO want to try them!!

    What a crazy dream – sometimes theyre so random eh? I had a dream once that there was a murderer who was trying to get me and my mom invited him over for dinner. It totally reminded me of The Simpsons and Side Show Bob.
    Where do these things come from?

    • I’ll totally be writing about them again after I actually eat them, very excited. Dreams really are so crazy, haha yours would totally have freaked me out.

  7. […] night for dinner I defrosted one of Kelly’s black bean burgers that I made the other night, and made some sweet potato french fries and roasted zucchini as sides. I used […]

Leave a comment