• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

That Reminds Me

Happy December!  I’m not quite sure there are words to express how happy I am to see this month finally arrive.  For one, I’m heading to PA (again) in exactly one week to get ready for vacation, we fly out of Newark, and two it’s almost Christmas! I love Christmas, and I probably always will.  I just get great joy out of giving people gifts, things they’ve asked for, and seeing the joy on their faces.  Even if I’m struggling financially, like I am right now, I always try to find a way to buy some sort of present for the ones I love.

Also, despite being on my 5th day without booze, I’m in a fantastic mood.  Darren says if I’m viewing that as some sort of accomplishment, I have a problem.  Psh, what does he know.  Something I’ve realized since kicking my nightly bottle glass of wine, is that I’m more likely to shove handfulls of frozen chocolate chips in my face if I don’t have something to sip on.  That reminds me, need to stock up on more flavored seltzer water asap.

Some things making me happy today?

This page of my calendar.  Cute puppy, and multiple days off written in.  However, that is wrong, I don’t get paid again until next week, unfortunately.  That reminds me, mom want to send me some money so I can afford gas to drive home with next week? I’m not kidding when I say I don’t have enough.

I picked up the two pairs of pants I bought at J. Crew a few months back from the dry cleaners the other day, and now that I’ve had the waist band taken in my fav winter white cords fit like a glove.  My thighs and ass are huge, so I had to size up to fit there, but then the waist was gapping.  Tayloring, totally worth it.  That reminds me, I have an Anthro dress I want to take the hemline up on…

Lastly, somehow, it’s already been 5 weeks since I last saw my love and next week he’ll most likely be waiting for me at my mom’s house when I arrive home late Thursday night.  Just one more day of work to get through this week, our holiday luncheon is all day tomorrow, and then 4 days next week and I am home free.  I think I can make it.

And just because I normally mention it… yesterday’s workout was 40 minutes on the elliptical and abs.

11 Responses

  1. Looks like you have almost all of December off! That’s awesome!!

  2. I have the same problem with my pants. And I currently have 3 pairs in a bag in my closet that need altered but I keep forgetting… I should probably get on that. PS give that little man on your calendar a kiss for me.

  3. You are going to have so much fun on your vacation. I can’t get over the fact that its december already. How did that happen so fast?

  4. For someone who is oddly shaped, tayloring is a god send! I feel like stores just don’t make clothes that fit “real” people. We aren’t all size 0 flat chested models with twig legs!

  5. I was actually going to ask how the lil’ booze detox was going. Good for you! Still hanging in there with ya… until tomorrow after work at least.

  6. Haha, I celebrate when I go a few days without too. You’re kicking ass at this.

  7. SO soon! Perfect time to go on a vacation 🙂 Hope you have so much fun!!

  8. Have a fun trip!!!! 🙂 I hope you are able to buy some gas to get there 😉

  9. Why is it that you’re not drinking again?

  10. So excited you get to see Darren this month!!

Leave a comment