• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

It Goes on and on My Friends…

Winter, that is. I just looked back through my archives and it was in the 80s on this day last March. Today… this:

spring… is that you?

This tree is confused

It’s still snowing, and accumulating, which makes this the most snow we’ve had in the DC/metro area since January 2011. I’m at work because, well I’m not sure why, I guess they neglected to look outside today or something. Anywho, before the snow moved in I actually had a lovely weekend enjoying the weather outside during which I drank waaaay too much and needed to spend all of yesterday in bed.

A few months ago, when we thought it would be awesome and warm by the end of March, a group of my friends and I all bought tickets for the inaugural DC Beerfest at Nats Park. It wasn’t nearly as warm as we expected, but it was in the 50s and sunny, so as long as you stood in the sunshine it was fabulous.

candid

There were A LOT of different beers to try, and I did sample a good many of them. My least favorite? The one that tasted like a sour apple jolly rancher by Shock Top. Sadly that was my last beer of the day and I hated it.

Buddies

It was crowded, like super crowded, but I did manage to spot a few other friendly faces in the crowd, like Chase and my gurl Kacy.  After they kicked us out of the stadium at 4 pm, I made the less than brilliant choice to head out with Kacy and her fiance to continue my all day bender. We went to Matchbox for food (my first trip!) then Bar Pilar, and finally Lost Society where after some dancing and too many vodka and sodas we finally went home.

vodka soda… damn you!

I also lost many layers of my outfit as the night went on… remarkably I made it home with all of them. I ended up sleeping at Kacy and Tom’s and then they were kind enough to drive me home the next day, despite the threat of my barfing all over Tom’s car. It was completely unnecessary but so fun at the same time, well until I woke up in the morning.

So here we are at Monday, and 17 days away from my vacation to Ireland with my sis. I can’t believe it’s a little over two weeks to go! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. How was your weekend, were you as dumb as me?

4 Responses

  1. That picture of me is beyond ridiculous, but I’m pretty sure we were having fun being the only ones dancing in that establishment. Oh goodness.
    I’m still refusing to acknowledge the weather. I too am at work, and I am all alone.
    Also, that beer was terrible. And I still drank it all.

  2. That last picture is amazing. I love it.
    I’m pretty impressed you managed to make it home with all your layers. That’s no easy task. I can’t always manage that when I haven’t been drinking.

  3. Jealous you and Kacy got to hang out! You two look super cute! Shock Top is actually owned by a big beer label (I forget if it’s MillerCoors or AB) so I’m not surprised it was crappy. Always a downer when your last beer isn’t a good one!

  4. I think you should paste my picture in with the one of you girls. So I can pretend to take part in all the shenanigans… :p

    And yeah. I still am wearing my winter coat. This is super lame.

Leave a Reply

