• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Unusual

So… something strange happened this morning. I was sitting in my car, in traffic, on a Monday morning and I found myself smiling. I realized, I actually felt genuinely happy, for no reason in particular, for the first time in MONTHS this morning. I almost didn’t remember what that felt like; I guess that’s what having a good weekend and a fun weekend to look forward to will do for ya.

Friday at work we had a Halloween party, which pretty much mean an afternoon of doing nothing, I got in a workout that kicked my ass and is still making walking up the stairs difficult today, and then I hightailed it home to get ready for Halloween weekend part II. For this party, I went as a vampire and even had sweet fangs that attached to my teeth, but they fell off before I even left my house. Oh well.

sometimes I get a little too into character

Sorry to everyone I actually left teeth marks on…. oops. I did way too many jello shots, chugged too many beers playing beer pong, and stayed up WAAAAY past my normal bedtime, but it was a blast. What was not a blast, was waking up at 7:30 am feeling like absolute death. I managed to fall back asleep until about 9:30 when our friends Adam and Karyn dropped off their ridiculously fluffy dog for us to watch for the remainder of the weekend. Then I threw up twice.

how cute is that face?!

I managed to pull it together enough to make it to our 1 pm football game, and sort of play. By our 2 pm game I was feeling better enough to actually make an effort and caught a touchdown and an extra point pass. We won both games, duh. When you’re that hungover, naturally the only thing that helps is more booze, so I headed to the bar with the rest of my team after our games where I finally ate some food that stayed down and drank a couple of beers. By 6 pm I was ready to call it quits for the day and go home to my couch and not move. My roommates felt the same way so that’s what we did. Cuddling with a puppy also sounded very appealing.

We watched two movies in front of a lovely fire, while entertaining a rambunctious puppy, who has no idea how freaking large he is.

doesn’t this face just say, “Hello please play with me?”

Sunday was spent just as lazily as Saturday night, because why move when you have this going on?

We finally succeeded in tiring him out by Sunday afternoon, and he just wanted to lay around and be cute, which was the best. Late Sunday, we finally got our acts together and decided that FRIENDSGIVING 2012 is taking place, and it’s taking place at our house, on Saturday.  Which means I have a crap ton of grocery shopping and cooking to do before then. I’m so excited though, because this is easily one of my favorite traditions that my college friends and I have.

Anyway, so that was my weekend. Here’s to hoping my good mood lasts at least the whole day!

9 Responses

  1. Hooray for happiness! You def deserve some.

    And oh my F*** that dog is adorbs. want.

  2. So happy for you, keep smiling 🙂

  3. Yea for smiling at a traffic light! It’ll keep coming…enjoy the happiness you deserve 😉

  4. Glad you are feeling better, even if it’s just a moment or two. They’ll become more and more plentiful as the days go by! ❤

  5. Well now this is excellent news! A great weekend really can work wonders, and I’m so glad you’re feeling better.
    Puppy cuddles help too. They’re my favorite.

  6. Good to hear it, Kelly! Puppies do have magic in those tails – along with great parties and friends! Have a great day and keep that smile!

  7. That’s awesome. So happy for you! And I want that puppy!

  8. YAY FOR SMILING! SMILING IS MY FAVORITE!

    Sorry. Someone had to do it…

  9. haha you beat me to it, Amy 🙂 Love that handsome friend.

Leave a Reply

