• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Another Post About a Wedding

So, the main reason I trekked home to Philly last weekend was to attend my good friend Ashley’s wedding. We met back in 2007 when I started my first “real” job after college and bonded over our love for vodka and club soda. She and her husband are one of my favorite couples, so I was so happy I could be there to watch them get married.

The ceremony took place in a gorgeous Catholic Church before we moved on to The American Hotel in Freehold, NJ for the cocktail hour and reception.

Ashley walking down the aisle with her dad

exchanging of vows

the bride and myself during cocktail hour

first dance as husband and wife ❤

time to party!

What I loved about their reception was there was really no downtime. The DJ had people up and dancing as soon as the bridal party made their entrance and would let you know when food was being served so you could sit down and eat. It made the whole reception seem a lot longer, and there was no just sitting and waiting for your food. I had a fabulous time and wish them all the best, and I hope they are having a wonderful honeymoon!

3 Responses

  1. I like that idea! Looks like a gorgeous wedding, and I love your dress!

  2. Weddings are so much fun. I love your dress – that’s a really good color on you.

  3. Your hair looked FABULOUS. That’s all I can really focus on at the moment…

Leave a Reply

