• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

The Best Day

I had the best day ever with my sister yesterday. Actually the whole weekend was pretty damn great, but the photos from the wedding on Friday are on my camera still.  So I’m starting with Sunday.  Well I guess I can start with Saturday, I have those pictures as well.

Saturday morning after the wedding,I managed to check out of my hotel room on time, thanks largely in part to the blueberry muffin my mom had the foresight to give me. I swear the blueberry muffin saved me from a morning of vomiting. Open bar- 1, Kelly- 0, but I suppose that’s pretty much always the case.  Anyway, I had a nice hour long drive into Philadelphia ahead of me for a 1:15 hair appointment. I made it into the city with just enough time to cram some Cosi into my face before spending the next two hours getting beautiful.  Then after some quick stops in Steve Madden and J. Crew it was off to NJ for my Aunt’s 60th surprise party.

my sis and I at the party

with our momma

My escapades from Friday night eventually caught up with me, and once we got back to my sister’s apartment later that night I passed out cold on her couch. It worked out for the best though, since we had big plans for Sunday. For years now, my sister and I have been tossing around ideas for matching “sister” tattoos. Nothing corny, nothing that would resemble “best friends forever”, but something we could both get that would have meaning to each of us.

Back in the beginning of the year, during some intense idea googling, I stumbled across our family crest, and instantly LOVED the motto on it.  I immediately emailed my sister, she was on board as well, and we finally knew what we were doing. The plan was to get them done back in August, during a trip to WI that never happened, and we’ve been trying to find time ever since. When I realized I was going to be at her apartment on Sunday, with no plans, I told her we were doing it.  So there we were, yesterday at noon, standing outside waiting for the doors to open. I think we both got hit with nerves when we walked up to the door.

Col went first, and was a complete pro. Although, some of the faces she made during the process made me a little more nervous.

oh ya know, just ready to vomit

once we got started, it wasn’t nearly as bad as I was expecting. There was only one letter that nearly made me bite through my lip

All finished, and red. It says “sine timore” and means “without fear”

I love it. Could not be happier. Obviously drinks were needed immediately afterward, and lucky for us there was a bar directly across the street playing all of the football games. Our day continued to rock at the bar where we got 4 free shots, a fee drink ticket, and ended up having our food comped. It was a fantastic day with my sister.

I can’t wait to see her again on Saturday when she comes down to VA!

7 Responses

  1. Braver than me, ha. I love your black purse, the chanel-esque one…wheres it from?

  2. I LOVE your tattoo. It looks so good, and matches your ridiculously flat stomach perfectly. Yes, there was a tad of bitter jealousy in my tone just there. I still love you though. Sounds like absolutely the best day ever, minus all the tiny needle stabbings.

  3. I love the tattoo!! Theres something about matching tattoos (with friends/sisters, not boys) that makes me like them so much more.

  4. Sometimes I’m jealous of you two sisters. It looks like you had so much fun together!

    And, as I said before, the tat turned out awesome.

  5. Ahhh, you’re so brave! I couldn’t do it. What a COOL idea. I wish my family had a crest…it’s so “Game of Thrones.” 🙂

  6. Ah! I have my family’s crest tattooed on me too! Well, actually it’s just a piece of it, and it’s on my wrist. But, really, this is way cool!

    PS I’m also jealous of your tan. Or maybe that’s your natural color. But it beats paleness like mine for sure :p

Leave a Reply

