Weekly Photo Post

So, it’s been a little while since I’ve checked in, and I wanted to just let everyone know I’m doing ok over here.  Things are continuing to move along, and hopefully there will be a resolution in the situation soon. I’ve partaken in some of my post break-up routines, some worse for me than others (looking at you Marlboro Lights from Saturday night) but for the most part I’m having lots of fun.  Hanging out with old friends, going out again on the regular down here in VA, and going to bed at 4 am (0r 7:30 am, haha) and even my sister told me how much fun I was on Thursday night.

One of my very good friends from my old job in NJ is getting married next month and her bachelorette party was on Saturday night, so thanks to an awesome work schedule I hit the road up to PA on Wednesday evening.  I made it to my mom’s in less than three hours, and stayed put for the next five days.  After working from home on Thursday, I drove into Old City to hang out with my sister, friend Jenna, and to see their sweet new digs.

We started with dinner at Revolution House, and then took our party out on the town, and onto roofs.

view of the skyline from the roof of their apt

taking it all in

love those two

this is either Call Me Maybe or Party in the USA

Despite my best efforts, I cannot party with 23 year-olds any longer and woke up feeling like someone was drilling into my skull.  Luckily I was able to spend my day napping at the pool and submerging my aching head into icy cold water, and I felt like a new woman by Friday night. Unluckily, my plans fell through and I ended up eating takeout and watching Hunger Games and going to bed at midnight. Mmmm, yup, haha.

Saturday was the Bachelorette party, and festivities kicked off at 6 pm.  The limo picked us up at 8, and for the next 5.5 hours we were gallivanting around various Northern Jersey shore bars.

super lame mirror shot, but this is the most scandalous dress I’ve ever worn. Also eating before or while wearing it is impossible

Anyway, I felt kinda bad because I got in a super sad mood at the end of the night and knew I was being lame, but sometimes I can’t control the flood of feelings.  I still had a ton of fun and can’t wait to celebrate Ashley and Sahil at their wedding next month, even if I am dateless with a giant hotel room all to myself, haha.  I didn’t get home until 3:30 am and slept until noon the next day.  I knew there was no way in hell I’d want to drive back to VA after a bach party, so I had Monday off from work which meant I spent all day Sunday lounging at the pool.

I finally made it back to VA around 3 pm yesterday and tried to get myself ready for the week.  It’s been a weird 7 weeks, but I’m doing ok, finally starting to feel better, even if I’m still not sleeping well. Oh well, one thing at a time.  Sorry for the photo dump, guess that’s what happens when I only post once a week. I’m still reading all of you, even if I’m not commenting <3.

14 Responses

  1. Daaaang girl!!! You’re rocking that dress 😉 Even if it is a little scandalous, ya look good 😉

  2. I am in love with that dress. Where did you get it?

  3. I’m glad you’re going out and having fun. That’s so important, and at least for me, that’s what it took to start feeling like myself again.
    And I love that dress – you look hot.

  4. Better prep yourself. You’ve got about a month to be able to dance party until late in the night and do it again the next night. Can’t wait to see your sexy ass!

  5. That dress is so cute and I love your hair curly!

  6. Every time I look at you in that dress I get a little sweaty. So hot. And your hair was gorgeous. Jealous, times a thousand.

  7. If you wear that dress in Boston I might hit on you.
    Just saying.

  8. Keep up the fun, Kelly! Your attitude is what rocks that dress!

  9. Damn you’re a sexy bitch.

  10. dude, I totally work at that bar!! small world 🙂 glad you are feeling better and looks like you had lots of fun in the ila!!

Leave a Reply

