• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Silver Lining

Oh hey, I’ve been either drunk, or recovering from being drunk since Tuesday, so how bout a nice lighthearted post for your Friday?  This week my emotions are a mixture of this:

and this:

But let’s focus on the latter shall we? The silver lining of all of this crap.

  • I’ve lost 13 lbs, and all the muscle I was working so hard for but was hiding under layers of fat is finally starting to show.  Hooray for getting back down to fighting weight?
  • I can finally buy the Frye boots I wanted to buy, but didn’t because I put my whole yearly bonus into my savings account to help buy a house.
  • It’s not like we ever saw each other anyway, so I’m used to being lonely.
  • There is 0 risk of running into him in a bar or out somewhere.
  • I can either pay off one of my school loans, car payment, or get LASIK (haven’t decided yet)

UPDATE!! Just thought of another one!

  • After being on the pill since I was 18, I can go off BC and see if my body starts functioning normally while not on it; since it does not function normally when I am.

So yeah, that’s what I’ve got for ya today.  I have no idea what’s going on this weekend. I really want to go get the tattoo I want, but I want someone to come with me.  Whatever happens I’m sure there will be alcohol involved.  What are you all up to?

12 Responses

  1. I am probably going to ask my dead beat husband for a separation this weekend! Not fun, but it is time and has been a Long time coming. I won’t bother you with details, but have an extra drink this weekend for me!

  2. Have a good weekend and try not to drink too much. 😉

  3. Here’s a “your mom” comment: wait a few weeks on the tattoo. Those decisions are best made when not still dealing with asshole fall out 🙂

    • haha it’s something I’ve wanted for a while, not a spur of the moment decision. my sister and I are getting the same thing. it’s a family thing

  4. My computer has decided I’m not allowed to watch videos anymore :/ but I like your silver linings! I will live vicariously through your shopping joy.

  5. I definitely had the BCP silver lining when I broke up with my (cheater) ex last year. It made a HUGE difference to not be on it. I just went on Paraguard IUD, so if you like the no hormone feeling I would definitely check it out. Glad you’re starting to see the positive!

  6. If I had my car back I’d totally be your tattoo buddy! 🙂 Also, I demand pics of the Frye boots.

  7. I am very proud of you, look at you looking at the bright side! 🙂 I’m sure there are many more upsides that will continue to reveal themself to you. And I’m starting to think there’s a strong chance you bitches are going to make me end up coming home from Boston with a new tat….

  8. Kelly, be careful!! I’m glad you’re looking on the brightside though 🙂

    And at least you won’t run into him! I see my ex at least twice a week. He literally lives 2 blocks from me haha

  9. That’s a pretty good silver lining. Especially not having to run into him at a bar. Been there, it never ends well.
    I’m so glad you’re seeing the bright side of things. Keep your head up, it will just keep getting a bit better all the time.

  10. I’m a little late coming out of the woodwork but I loved this post. A lot. I can relate to every word… Except the tattoo.

    I went through a really similar situation a few months ago and I’m still coming up with reasons why it’s awesome not to have a boyfriend on the other side of the country.

    Honestly, I couldn’t be happier now and I’m so glad to see you’re doing better 🙂

Leave a Reply

