• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 84 other subscribers

So many prizes!

It’s my WFH day, also known as my most favorite day of the week, yes even more of a favorite than Friday.  I get to sleep a whole 1.5 hours later than normal and stay in sweatpants all day long, if I so choose.  Today however, I’m having lunch with my lovah Kacy to lessen the withdrawal symptoms so I’ll probably shower at some point.

Yesterday after work, I begrudgingly made my way over to the gym for my leg workout (barf).  10 minute warm-up on the treadmill looked like this:

2 min at 4.0
6 x 30 seconds hard 30 seconds easy (9.o for the hard, standing on the sides for the easy)
2 min at 4.0

Followed by:
2 x 15 freehand squat jumps as a second warm-up

Three sets of each of these done as a superset
10-12 Plie dumbbell squats
10-12 lateral non-alternating barbell squats
10-12 calf raises

All wrapped up with 20 minutes on the treadmill.  Personally, I think running after lifting legs should be considered by the government as a form of torture.  I felt like I was barely lifting my feet up off the treadmill and was in danger of tripping and face planting for the whole 20 minutes.  Needless to say my legs were complete trash after, and they’re still pretty trashed today.

When I finally got home at the end of the day, I was greeted by 3 packages waiting for me!  I think half the fun of online shopping is receiving everything it the mail a week or so later.  One of my prizes, was my latest Bridier Baubles purchase, the Cisco Cuff (Hook).  I think it makes a lovely addition to what’s normally happening on my wrist.

Package numero due was my new running shoes!  My old ones had holes in the back of the heel so these were more than necessary.  I love the brightness of them, and I can’t wait to wear them because they’re sooooo cushioning.  Yay!

The third thing was my new pair of Toms, they’re red with stripes and adorable, and I’m probably wearing them to lunch today so I’ll take a picture then.  And, friends, I must confess I’m still waiting for one more thing and I hope it arrives a day early so I can pack it for my weekend in PA.

Oh, and one last thing, Happiest of happy birthdays to my lovely roommate and friend Adrienne!

7 Responses

  1. I think Sunday is going to be a shopping day for me. I need running shoes. And then go and revisit Zara and H&M for all the things I drooled over while in DC…

  2. I love getting stuff in the mail, it always feels like I’m winning something, even if I paid for it. However, I did order a bunch of my textbooks online this semester, and getting them in the mail wasn’t nearly as exciting.

  3. I have been so good about not buying things online lately, and then today I found like 47 things on Anthro that I’ve currently got sitting in my shopping cart. Now to just decide which 2 or 3 I want the most…. Love the bracelet!

  4. I love packages, even if ordering a bunch of them gets me the side eye from George. And the Tom’s were super cute. Thanks for having lunch with me!

  5. I loooove getting packages! And those are some good ones. I got a package from express yesterday (shoes and a bag! woohoo!) and it was like a mini christmas!

  6. That bracelet is fierce.

Leave a comment