• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Game Over

Allow me to present you all with a timeline.

February 18, 2012: First offer on first house submitted
February 27, 2012: Find out we were outbid on said house
March 5, 2012: First offer on second house submitted
March 9, 2012: Second offer of second house submitted (after receiving no response ever from the sellers)
March 16, 2012: First offer on third house submitted (after never hearing anything from seller’s of house 2)
March, 19, 2012: Receive the first counter from the seller
March 20, 2010:  Submit counter number 2 to the seller
March 22, 2012: Receive counter number 3 from the seller
March 23, 2012: Submit counter number 4 to the seller
March 24, 2012: Accepted offer
March 29, 2012: Home inspection which turned up all sorts of fun stuff
April 4, 2012: Submit amendment of things we want seller to fix
waiting….
waiting…
waiting…
April 15-16, 2012: Seller comes back with an offer $5000 lower than what we asked for. No thanks, we don’t need half a roof.  Tell them our bottom line, still comes back $5000 too low.
April 17, 2012: Submit notice to withdrawal offer on the house
April 18, 2012: Back at square one.

Soooo yeah. That’s that, and I have 0 desire to start looking at house listings again.  I need to take a breather.  This process royally blows, and now not only have interest rates gone up, but Darren is about to hit busy season when he won’t even have time to go look at houses.  FUN!

I was hoping his visit this weekend would be full of happiness and excitement, but it’s looking like it’s just going to be crankiness and moodiness over the frustration of this process.  I also flat out refuse to spend the entire weekend looking at house listings online, so yeah.

Clearly I’m annoyed and irritated today, partly  because of the house, partly because my loving boyfriend decided to royally piss me off at 7 am with his craziness.  Nothing like starting your day with a fight over text message!  Oh, and I get to go to the lady doc today, so many fun things!

I hate today.  Goodbye.

 

7 Responses

  1. oof, hang in there girl. The house crap is super frustrating, but I promise you will find something! Until then, just breathe and relax. That technique can also be applied whilst your legs are in the stirrups. ❤

  2. I am so sorry about the house! I can only imagine how frustrating it must be just remember, “everything happens for a reason.” For some reason you weren’t meant to have that house because there is something much better out there waiting for you two. Keep your chin up 🙂

  3. Sounds like my job search timeline. 😉 No desire to look right now…

    You WILL have a good weekend! I’m sure in a few days, he’ll be calmer about all the house drama and ready for a relaxing weekend. No worries!

  4. That really sucks. But there are lots of houses, and eventually you’ll find the right one, and the seller will be reasonable. But yah, definitely take a breather. Otherwise you’ll go crazy.

  5. I’m so sorry. You are taking this with far more grace than I would have, I’ll tell you that. I know your house is out there, but I understand the need to take a break.

  6. I hope that tomorrow is a better day! We’re in the process of selling our house…and it’s a total process! I hate all the games involved. Just buy my house and be done, please 🙂 Good luck!

  7. Awww! Keep your chin up. House buying BLOWS big time- it’s super stressful and annoying and there’s fighting (lots of it if you’re me)…then there’s the whole repairing it and making it so you like it…and then the moving…blah. Your dream house is out there- I’m sorry it is taking so long, but you’ll find it and it’ll all work out!

Leave a Reply

