• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Weekend Celebrations

As you probably guessed from my Saturday post, my roommates and I threw a lovely St. Patrick’s Day party over the weekend.  With all three of us being Irish Catholic girls, we were kinda made for this holiday, and the fact that it was finally on a weekend again couldn’t be neglected.  The house was decorated,

And so were we,

Since our party kicked off at 10 am, we were kind enough to provide our guests with breakfast and morning cocktails along the lines of Champagne Punch and Mimosas.  Then of course, there were the many cases of beer that everyone switched over too after eating.

It was an absolutely gorgeous day on Saturday, and before long our party relocated outside for drinking games and to enjoy the sunshine.  (Me and my medicated self enjoyed it a little too much and ended up with a sunburn later on in the day. Ooops.)

Some of our party guests headed out on the town around 4 pm, but Dani and I opted to remain in the comforts of our home and be satisfied with how our St. Paddy’s day turned out.  When I didn’t feel like death all day yesterday, and actually managed to accomplish things I felt pretty good about my choices to end my drinking at 4:30 in the afternoon.

How long is it socially acceptable to keep my green nail polish on?

6 Responses

  1. I’m so jealous of your low-key festivities. I was swearing about my heels and the loud music within minutes of walking into a bar. And green nail polish is always a good time! Rock it til’ it chips.

  2. I like the idea of starting, and ending the drinking early. That was smart.

  3. What a fun weekend. I am little jealous over here!

  4. I got a little tan myself from chillaxing on patios all day! Amazing weather… you know we’re soooo not getting that next year. Never that lucky…

  5. I’m sure I’ve already told you this but your bangs are freaking adorable!!!! 🙂

    That sounds like an awesome weekend! We were super low key 🙂

  6. Looks like so much fun! I can’t believe I didn’t do anything for the holiday… majorly lame.

Leave a Reply

