• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

My Long Weekend in Numbers

7 meals out

5 hours spent looking at appliances

1 Valentine’s Day date

2 plane rides

2 time zone changes

2 trips to the movie theater

3 rented movies

5 houses looked at

1 offer submitted

Keep your fingers crossed for us! Hopefully we will hear today if our offer was accepted, and if not, I may venture across the street and cry into some wine mid-day.  I imagine looking for a house is kind of like buying a wedding dress, when you know you know, and if Darren running around the house like a 5 year-old wasn’t clue enough then I don’t know what is.  I was in love with the house before we even went inside, and the 29×12 master suite with walk in closet kind of sealed the deal for me.  The big finished basement didn’t hurt either.

The weekend in Wisconsin was awesome, and went by way too quickly.  I am definitely not ready to be back in VA or at work today, the hour and 15 minute commute this morning thanks to an accident didn’t help my mood much.  Ok I’m off to catch up on work, and stress out about the house! Hope you all had a lovely long weekend.

11 Responses

  1. I’m glad you had such a good weekend. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you about the house. I really hope you get it. 🙂

  2. I really do look forward to you permanently being in Wisconsin. I’m picturing couples getaways at the dells. As soon as I find a boy to drag along, obviously… lol

  3. ahh so so exciting! I feel like we are at very similar time periods in our lives/relationships so it makes me happy to read about this stuff.

  4. Finished basements are a thing of beauty, especially for women who’s men play video games.

  5. Good luck with the house! How exciting! I ate out a ton this weekend, too- should probably make a big plate of veggies for dinner tonight. 🙂

  6. That’s great news! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  7. I have my fingers crossed!
    I hope my already purchased wedding dress still feels like “the one’ when I try it on again after like 4 years. It was not cheap, so I refuse to buy another one even if that’s bad juju.

  8. Good luck for the house!!!

  9. Awww that sounds like such a fun weekend!!! 🙂 Good luck on the house!!!!

  10. I will definitly keep my fingers crossed for you guys! Are you moving to Wisconsin then??

  11. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

