• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Not What I Originally Planned

So I had a recipe post all prepared for you guys, and then I realized I’m dumb and never finished putting my photos into it last night.  So now I’m at work, and the photos are on my computer at home, so you all will just have to wait until tomorrow.  Sorry.  It’s a good one too, because it involves cheese, and pepperoni, and pizza sauce, so how could that be bad?

This past weekend was mostly spent willing my body to get better, while alternately hacking up a lung.  Can that count as an ab workout because they’re somewhat sore from coughing all weekend.  Despite my infected lungs, I still plan on tackling day 1 of Phase 2 today, back and cardio!  That is forced excitement by the way, but I’m thinking with traveling on Thursday, and being in Wisconsin until Monday workouts are going to be few and far between. (Read as non-existent).

Also, as far as Live Fit goes, I highly doubt I’ve lost a single pound or inch anywhere, and technically I took measurements when I started so I can check this, but I don’t want to depress myself.  If anything, I’m pretty sure my thighs and ass have gotten larger because my pants are definitely tighter there.  However, I am definitely stronger, and am really starting to see some definition in my arms.  I’m really hoping that reintroducing cardio in these next four weeks helps me, um, lean out some.

I only have 3.5 days of work this week, so I’m hoping they fly by, and then next week is a short week also!  Then, it’s almost March and the springtime of craziness and travel for my bff’s wedding begins.  I finally acquired some Las Vegas appropriate clothing on Friday evening, because as you know most of my wardrobe comes from J. Crew, and that’s not exactly appropriate for bachelorette shenanigans in Sin City.  I needed sparkles, and short skirts, and now I have both of those things.

Happy Monday, all, I hope you enjoyed your weekend!

5 Responses

  1. Coughing TOTALLY counts as an ab work out. I’d be lying if I said I’d never been sore from that.haha

    YAY For a short week! I hope it flies by 🙂

  2. I was just talking to my friend this weekend about how I’m sort of sad I have no plans for a Vegas weekend to look forward to. Last year I had two! This year? None. This makes me sad.

    Good thing there’s DC…

  3. You know, I haven’t been to Vegas since I was little. I need to get it together and go down there for a weekend sometime soon.

  4. I want to go back to Vegas so bad. I think Brandon and I need to plan a little trip this year, we’re due to go somewhere since we haven’t since, oh.. our honeymoon?

  5. I’m going to Vegas for St. Paddy’s, so excited. And yeah, I still have mixed feelings about LiveFit, but I do know that I’m excited for it to be over.

Leave a Reply

