• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

In which I talk about myself, a lot

So last week fellow JMU Alum and blogger, Katie, tagged me in this survey, annnnd I forgot to do it until now.  You’ve probably seen it floating around, something about 11 random facts and then 11 questions.  Here we go!

Here is how it works:

1. Post these rules.
2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
3. Answer the questions set for you in their post.
4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them.
6. No stuff in the tagging section like “you are tagged if you are reading this”. You (the blogger) legitimately have to tag 11 (or so) people

Random Facts

  1. I was born 6 weeks premature with my umbilical cord wrapped around my neck, and until I was about 5 doctors told my parents I would likely always be small. Then I had a massive growth spurt and now reside at 5 feet 8 inches tall.
  2. I have never broken a bone, but have torn multiple muscles and sprained just about everything.
  3. All those healthy fats like avocado, almonds, peanut butter? Hate em with a fiery passion.
  4. I want to write a novel someday. Like a Nora Roberts type novel. Watch out sexy romance stories!
  5. I love to cook, but get more joy out of watching other people eat my food then eating it myself.
  6. If I didn’t have to exercise to stay in shape and fit in my pants, I probably wouldn’t.
  7. I want to get another tattoo next week.
  8. I am an 75 year-old woman in a 26 year-old body.  I can no longer stand going out to crowded bars and spending money to get drunk. I will take some wine and a nice dinner at home over that any day. With crafting thrown in.
  9. I’ve never been to Europe, but I want to go!
  10. In high school I got cut from the basketball team, and that’s how I started running indoor track.
  11. I frequently daydream about how I’ll tell my mom and my sister that I’m pregnant, when that happens some day.

Now, these are the questions Katie asked.

 

1. When did you start running? In the 4th grade on my grade school track team and continued all the way through senior year of high school.  Well I guess I still run, technically, but I stopped competing in high school.

2. What monopoly piece do you always pick? The doggy

3. What is your favorite pre-race meal? A Cliff Z Bar, chocolate chip or chocolate brownie.

4. Disney or Nickelodeon as a kid?  Ummm, do you mean now still, because I kind of still love Disney.

5. What is your favorite race fuel?  Power Bar energy Gel Blasts. They’re delicious

6. What did you want to be when you grow up as a kid? A dolphin trainer, or a lawyer. haha

7. What do you want to be now? A trophy wife.  Kidding! Sort of.

8. What is the best place you’ve ever lived? Umm, JMU. P-Run baby!

9. What is the best route you’ve ever run?  Up and down the path along the East River in NYC, or the Philly half marathon course.

10. What TV show is your guilty pleasure?  All those teeny bopper dramas on the CW.

11. What is your favorite non-running blog? I read a lot of lifestyle blogs now, you guys know my favorites

Phew! Are you sick of hearing about me yet?  I am way too lazy to think of 11 questions and tag people right now.  Perhaps I will think of them as today continues and post them tomorrow.  Please don’t make fun of me too much for what a dork I am.

9 Responses

  1. I’ve never broken a bone either. I don’t know how that’s possible, since I do so much stupid shit and walk into things all the time, but somehow it is. I’ve also never had a cavity – but I did brush grooves into my teeth when I was little because I brushed them too much.

  2. Brandon was also born with his umbilical chord wrapped around his neck, or what I like to refer to as “the scary baby story”. And dolphin trainer is my best friend’s go to fake-job story when we go out to the bar 🙂

  3. wait. you seriously dont like avocado and/or PEANUT BUTTER?!?!?!

  4. I’ve never broken a bone either and hate crowded bars. I do have a sick love for expensive restaurants and getting drunk inappropriately early though.

  5. So wait… you’re finally getting the tattoo? Yay!

  6. get the tattoo without me and you will die

  7. Well, I was born past my due date and didn’t have the umbilical cord trauma but I’m still practically a midget, so explain that. My sister is 5’11”. Where is the justice??

  8. I HATE going out anymore. I need to be super drunk to enjoy it, which means I need someplace to crash, and I like my bed ha.

  9. I’ve never broken a bone either.

    I want to read your sexy, romance novels. Can I be the lady on the cover with heaving busoms?

Leave a Reply

