• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Global Warming, it’s Real

It’s February (does anyone else say that totally weird in their head? No, just me, ok then) and in honor of the perfectly normal 65 degree weather for January 31, I took a 30 minute walk at lunch yesterday.

I ended up walking just about 2 miles, and since I currently cannot get into the gym and lift, it was a better workout than just doing nothing.  It was so nice out, I was afraid I was going to start sweating through my silk blouse, which since it is dry clean only would have been no bueno.  Um, if you’ve figured out where my office is from that picture please don’t come and stalk me.  I doubt if anyone would notice I went missing for at least a week.

After work I met the roommates at home and we ventured down the street to Bangkok 54 for dinner and some wine.  I ate my body weight in Chili Basil Fried Rice (oops hello carb overload yesterday) and enjoyed two glasses of Cab Sauv while chatting away.

I’m hoping to get away at some point this afternoon to go get my bangs trimmed, since they are currently too long to wear down and hang in my eyeballs.  Conveniently my hair salon is just across the street.  Maybe I’ll even walk to get some exercise in again.  I think there may be a chance of rain though, so we’ll see.

I think my back is on the mend, I can almost extend my arm fully straight in the air above my head without feeling like a rubber band is snapping, so hopefully I will be back in action in the gym soon.  I just almost said happy Thursday, it is only Wednesday.  Lame.

7 Responses

  1. I wish I had someplace nice to walk near my work. Some days I would far rather go for a walk than sit in the lunch room, but we’re in a really industrial area and unless I want to get run over by a truck, there’s nowhere to go.

  2. I’m really glad your back is feeling better.

    Still jealous of your walk yesterday. My routine was totally thrown off with my haircut and such after work, so I did a whole lot of nuthin’.

  3. I really might go for a walk at lunch today and count that as my cardio. It’s so beautiful out! Plus I did yoga after I did legs last night and didn’t get home til 7:30, so it would be nice to be home tonight with at least an hour and a half before I have to go to bed…
    PS, I’m standing outside your office right now… muahah.

  4. Jealous of your walk. Your office area looks pretty. Isn’t it awesome how it’s going to be warm all week but then cold this weekend? So cool.

  5. I’m with ya girl! This weather is AMAZING!!!! I don’t want it to go away!!

  6. It was 77 here today! 77!!!

  7. It’s been relatively warm here, too and it’s so nice! I should’ve taken a walk at lunch today- good thinking!

Leave a Reply

