Rest Week

Well, I lifted legs yesterday and have unfortunately decided I need to take a few more days off from working out to let my back fully recover.  I’m still having a really hard time raising my elbow higher than shoulder height without it pulling, so I don’t want to risk irritating it even more. Lame.  I really wish I could feel ok about not working out, but it terrifies me.  Darren says to eat less to counteract the no workouts, but um I already feel like I’m not eating much and I like food.  So no to that idea.  Hopefully by next week I’ll be fully recovered, and then I can just jump into week 1 of Phase 2.

I watched a lot of movies over the weekend, once of which I had never head of before, but it had my lova (Ryan Gossling) in it so I gave it a chance.

Normally Kirsten Dunst bothers me, but not so much in this movie, I really liked it.  As you can see there, it was a “Spellbinding True Crime Story”.  That’s true, it was quite suspenseful and full of intrigue.  It’s on Netflix Instant Queue so I totally recommend it for a lazy weekend day or movie night.

Tonight, the roommates and I are reinstating a tradition that used to go on at least once a week and going out to dinner; just the three of us.  It’s been quite a while since we’ve done anything together, so we decided it was about time.  Other exciting news is that my sister is coming to visit this weekend!  She has requested crock pot meals and exploring DC, so we’ll see what I can figure out.

Well, I just noticed that it’s 63 degrees outside, so I think I’m going to put my sneakers on and go for a walk.  There’s a nice little bike trail that circles my work complex.  Happy Tuesday!

 

 

6 Responses

  1. Take it easy boo. Don’t worry about taking a break, sometimes it’s good to give yourself a little rest from the routine.

  2. I love visitors. Great excuse to be a DC tourist. And I’m totally watching that movie after I finish the one I’m watching.
    Hope your back gets better soon!

  3. I’ve never heard of that movie before, but now I want to watch it just because.
    Taking time off because you have to sucks, its different when its just because you want to. But you’ll be good as new in no time.

  4. Hmm, I haven’t heard of that movie either. Kirsten usually bugs the crap out of me, too, so I’d be interested what I thought of her in this. I know what you mean about not being able to work out- it’s a sucky feeling. But making injuries worse is an even suckier thing, so you’re doing the right thing!

  5. Yay for sister trips! I’m sure you guys will have fun.

    Roomie dinners are rare here too! We’re all hardly ever home!

  6. Now I really want to watch this. I heard good things, but I trust the review from a fellow sister wife…

Leave a Reply

