• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Men are Funny

That man I love, he’s a funny one.  The two of us have been brainstorming ideas of things to do when I’m out there visiting next month, since for the first time we have no real plans or obligations.  Things I’ve come up with:

  • touring the numerous breweries
  • checking out the venue I loved
  • visiting the Milwaukee Art Museum
  • go to the Pabst Mansion

The other night he called me and we had a conversation that went something like this:

Dar: How would you feel about winter camping the weekend you’re here?
Me: Is that a joke?
Dar: No, it could be fun if we got another couple to go.
Me: By winter camping do you mean renting a log cabin with heat and indoor plumbing? Because that I’d do.
Dar: Well no, I meant like an actual tent outdoors.
Me: (laughing hysterically)
Dar: Alright, I guess that’s a no.

Oh, that’s a no, that’s a hell no, but it was a nice thought.  I think we’ll be sticking with my plan of activities.  Oh and add to that list dinner and a movie date to see The Vow for Valentine’s Day.  That may be what I’m most excited for.  Channing Tatum and Rachel McAdams all in one movie? Hooray!

Anyway, so I just took 4 Ibuprofen because this week’s workouts are absolutely kicking my ass.  Everything is sore, and I couldn’t even sleep on my right side last night because it was too painful.  I’m also struggling to lift my arms over my head, which is making doing my hair wildly difficult. Waah.  Luckily, my legs have finally stopped being sore from Monday, just in time to work them out again today.

So, thankfully it’s Thursday, because this week has seriously been dragging.  So much so that I thought today was Friday, imagine that disappointment when I realized it wasn’t.  I’m just hoping to make it through the day and my leg workout.

 

10 Responses

  1. Dinner and seeing the vow are my plans for valentines day too. It looks so good!

  2. Winter camping? People actually do that? Isn’t regular camping bad enough?

    I want to see The Vow so badly. I can’t wait for it to come out.

  3. I’m sorry but Channing Tatum just looks like he perpetually has morning breath. Especially in the new movie “Haywire”. Rachel McAdams must be jonesing for a payday because going from Gosling to Tatum is like the difference between a Log Cabin and Outdoor tent.

  4. For what reason would anyone choose to sleep outside in temps below 60? Things I will never understand.
    Good luck with legs today!

  5. Hahahaha. The only reason I would CONSIDER it is because I never camp because I’m too afraid of spiders, and the spiders are all dead when it’s cold. But I still wouldn’t do it. Your plans sound way better.

  6. I’m not a fan of perfect-weather camping. He must be out of his goddamn mind.

  7. I wanna see the Vow too! And I would totally go winter camping. I’m outdoors-y. But a fine dinner doesn’t hurt either 😉

  8. My husband used to winter camp in boy scouts as a kid. I’m all for roughing it but that just sounds retarded.

  9. Hahaha I think I would have had the same reaction! I’m up for adventure… but not freezing ones 😉

  10. Winter camping? Isn’t summer camping bad enough? Gross.

Leave a Reply

