• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Another Day Inside

Well I was seriously hoping for a delayed opening today, but the freezing rain the news was calling for didn’t really end up freezing on anything so here I am, on time.  As you already know, my weekend was completely uneventful and spent in my house crafting.  I am a nerd.

Yesterday was also spent in the house, only instead of making crafts, I made food.  First on the agenda was Egg Muffins for breakfasts this week.  Since the holidays I’d kind of gotten away from preparing all my meals and was frequenting the omelet station in the cafeteria all too often.  I made my Egg Muffins the exact same way I made my Egg Bake, just in a muffin tin instead of casserole dish.

First order of business was to cook up the 10 pieces of bacon and chop up the garlic and peppers.  Once the peppers were diced nice and small I added them to the bowl where I had 10 eggs whisked and waiting.

I cut the bacon up put the pieces in the bottom of the muffin tin.  I only meant to do 10, but apparently I forgot how to count, so there’s 11.  This ended up working out fine, because I had enough egg mixture to fill 11.

Two pieces of sharp cheddar on top of the bacon, then I scooped the egg mixture on top.  The cooked at 325 for 20 minutes and puffed up and overflowed nicely.

An easy and delicious breakfast to get me through the week!  After my breakfasts were prepared, I also made dinner for Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.  I picked up the ingredients for sausage, onions, and peppers last week at the store, so that’s what was on the menu.  I made it the exact same way as I posted here, except I kept the chicken sausages whole and ate a nice crusty sandwich.  Delicious.

Alright, well try to have a good Monday!  I can’t believe it’s already the end of January.

7 Responses

  1. Egg muffins are such a good idea. I meant to make some kind of pre-prepared breakfast for this week, but then I got distracted. That happens to me a lot.

  2. Those muffins looks amazing!!!

  3. The last time I made egg muffins I used muffin liners (why?) and forgot to spray them with oil so they were a hot mess. and I love your little captions, they made me giggle.

  4. That’s a really good idea – plus I’m a fan of being able to eat while driving. Saves time in two ways. I’ll have to remember this!

  5. I made something similar last week but they turned out weird. I think my oven is messed up. This week I did breakfast burritos because no oven was involved, but it was too much work. Sigh.

  6. I like the egg muffin idea. And I’m glad they included bacon. I’m horrible about pre-planning breakfast (let’s be honest, I usually eat the same thing every morning), but maybe I’ll have to make these for a weekend brunch at some point…

  7. I’ve switched over from mostly oatmeal in the mornings to eggs on most days. And should probably do something like this to be able to sleep an extra 10 minutes or so. Yet I’m awful at planning ahead. Alas…

Leave a Reply

