• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

A Few Last Thoughts

One of the things that keeps me coming back day after day and writing here, is the support I get when I spill my guts and get all personal.  Even if I’m just writing a post as a form of therapy for myself, to air my feelings so they stop running rampant in my head, you all let me know I’m not the only crazy person who feels this way.  I kinda like that about all of you.  It basically all comes down to this; I want to stop having “I’ll be happy when ____” thoughts run through my head every day.  I just want to be happy now.  Something to work on I suppose.

Ok, enough of the dramatics.  Somehow, we’ve made it to Thursday already, and I really have no idea how it happened.  I swear just the other day I was complaining how Tuesday was the longest day in the history of the world.  The week has been pretty regular.  I’ve been busy, but still managing to fit in lunch time workouts.  Tuesday was back and biceps and Wednesday was legs and calves.  Does anyone else hate legs more than any other singular muscle group?  I swear legs day is the day of lifting that I dread the most.

I’ve also watched an absolutely absurd amount of One Tree  Hill this week, especially once I discovered I could download Netflix onto my phone and play it there. I’m almost done Season 8, and Chester the rabbit is my favorite character.  I watched the first few seasons of the show when it first started airing back in like 2003 or something, but after 3 seasons or so stopped.  That left me with a lot of episodes to catch up on, and a lot of crying that’s taken place.  Damn that Sophia Bush, every time she cries on the show, I lose it.  She cries a lot.

It’s cold this week, like really cold, although not as cold as in Darren’s town.  Yesterday it was a balmy 0 degrees there in the morning.  I think it eventually warmed up to 16 degrees. (Oh and I just checked and it’s -1 there right now, ouch.)

I took that this morning from inside my car while waiting for my seat heaters to start roasting my buns.  Seat heaters are my favorite thing, ever, they always warm up before the heat actually starts working.  I need a seat heater in my work chair.

Anyway, happy Thursday.  I have abs and shoulders to do today, and then it’s all about rest days for the weekend!

 

9 Responses

  1. Hey there! Just started reading your blog, but I really like your honesty!

    I just finished reading your previous post, and I know exactly what you mean about being excluded etc. I feel like there are always people who are shitty and don’t think about others in friendships. About a year ago, I had two friendships that were just dramatic and too much work, and they both ended up ending. At this point in my life (the ripe old age of 24), I need people in my life I can trust and that understand me, even if that means having a smaller group of friends 🙂

    Also, I’m trying to make happiness a choice in my head. Honestly, I had a shitty weekend w/ my boyfriend, lots of bickering, etc and i was just feeling unhappy. I decided yesterday that I’m really the only person accountable for my happiness, and to look for the small things that I could work on to achieve that! It’s a process, but gradually I’ve been trying to be more self-reliant… takes hard work and practice to trust and believe in yourself! and it’s kind of scary when you are happy to just go with the flow.

    Good luck with your journey!

  2. Oh the things I’d give for heated seats right now. It’s so cold out that even the dog doesn’t want to stay outside for more than a couple minutes. Freaking winter.

  3. watching Friday night lights on netflix has kept me up way past my bed time for the last 2 nights! I have the app on my kindle fire so i’m sufficiently entertained while slogging away on the treadmill! It’s terriffic!

  4. Love the photo

    cheers

  5. I HATE LEGS TOO!!!! haha it’s my least favorite. I always put off legs and then regret it, haha.

    So jealous of your seat heaters. SO jealous.

  6. Yeah, I think the high was 16 here today. It’s super enjoyable, especially since I have to go outside to move my car every 2 hours while I’m at work (it’s a strange situation- don’t get me started). I’m jealous of your seat heaters, you should know this.

  7. This week has gone crazy fast, which is good because the cold is pissing me off.
    Totally know what you mean about “I’ll be happy when ___” Happiness is a lot of fucking work.

  8. The easiest way to be happy is to try to be grateful and happy for what you have right now instead of wanting more and more. For me anyway 🙂

  9. Is it weird that heated seats make me feel like I’m peeing my pants? Anyways.. they do.
    But I’m kind of jealous of your OTH watching, that was one of my favorite series to watch. I related so much to a lot of the characters, and let’s be real here, Chad Michael Murray is a fine piece of ass.

Leave a Reply

