• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Long Winded Catch Up

Well it’s raining, and it’s Tuesday, so there’s that.  I did not have yesterday off like most people, but was just really busy at work and didn’t do much over the weekend worth writing about.  We actually got out of work at 1 pm on Friday, still not really sure why, something about us being awesome hard workers during the holidays.  We’ll just pretend I wasn’t on vacation for most of December.

Getting out early allowed me to squeeze in the final workout of Week One, Phase 1, shoulders and abs.  My shoulders are amazingly weak, and I was somewhat embarrassed about the weights I was using for the exercises.  Guess I’ll need to work on that.  The best part about Phase 1 is you get the weekend off, I can definitely get on board with that.  The rest of Friday was extremely low key and involved sweats, One Tree Hill on Netflix, and a glass or three of wine.

I had every intention of taking myself to the movies on Saturday, but late Friday night I received and email from my BFF who’s getting married in May that my bridesmaids dress was in!  I decided to change my plans and venture into Alexandria on Saturday instead, to pick it up.

 It fits pretty perfectly, except in the chest area where it may need to be taken in some (shocker), and I believe it will be hemmed somewhat.  I’m really happy with my choice of dress and Megh’s choice of dress designer, and I especially love the pockets.  Four months until they say “I do”!

I got home just in time to catch Dani and Adrienne as they were heading out the door to watch football, so I decided to tag along.  I spent the next four hours at the bar drinking beers and eating a pizza, and made it home and into bed by 10:30 that night.  It was lovely.

Sunday brought more relaxing, as in I never changed out of my sweats or put a bra on, also lovely.  I scrounged around in my kitchen and found enough food to throw into the crock pot for dinner, and called it a day.  For being the last of all the food I had in the house, dinner actually turned out really well.  In my crock pot I put three chicken breasts, a pack of taco seasoning, some salsa, and sour cream and cooked it on low for 8 hours.

Once the chicken was done, I shredded it, put some aside in a Tupperware container, and used the rest to make a variation of Mexican Lasagna.  I did a layer of chicken on the bottom, noodles, chicken, sour cream, salsa, cheese, topped with another layer of noodles, chicken, sour cream, salsa and cheese.  Baked for an hour, and then dinner was served.  It was good, and I plan on eating it for lunch the rest of this week, while using the leftover pulled chicken for tacos and quesadillas at night.  I am guessing I’ll be extremely sick of Mexican food by the end of this week.

Yesterday was back to the grind, and I was way too busy for a Monday.  I still managed to fit in the first day of week 2 during lunch, chest and triceps again.  Narrow push-ups still make me laugh with how hard they are.  My triceps are hurting today, actually, I don’t think there’s a day during this past week that my muscles haven’t been sore.

That’s it from me, have a happy day.

12 Responses

  1. That sounds like a nice relaxing weekend!!! And I love that bridesmadis dress! SO pretty. The color looks amazing on you!

  2. I LOVE that dress. It looks awesome, and I know I already said it, but your hair looks SO good like that. I love the bangs on you.

  3. I’m using my rainy Tuesday to comment on new blogs.

  4. Love the dress! Pockets are clutch.

  5. Oh good… we’re together in the sore triceps situation. I’m convinced they hate me.

  6. Love the dress and pockets on dresses are the shiz. Room to keep tissues AND tiny flasks.

  7. Good color! I have to say, I’ve been kind of sick of seeing purple bridesmaids dresses everywhere. Is it just me or has that totally become a huge trend? And pockets- GOOD CALL.

  8. That dinner actually sounds delicious! With tortillas instead of pasta….nummy. It’s time for mexican food.

  9. That is one of the better bridesmaid dresses I have seen! And I LOVE the pockets!

  10. That bridesmaid dress is beautiful! I love the color 🙂

  11. Such an amazingly pretty bridesmaid I’m going to have! 🙂

Leave a Reply

