• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

The Perfect Pair

Remember last week when I mentioned I should probably join J. Crewics Anonymous?  Well, that’s not a joke, I seriously need to, but luckily for you my addiction may have resulted in locating the PERFECT pair of jeans last night.  Now, I am admittedly a jean snob, with a closet so full of Seven’s and Paige jeans that Darren frequently wants to punch me in the face.  So, finding the perfect pair of denim is like winning the lottery. Pay attention ladies!

It all started thanks to a disabled vehicle on the George Washington Parkway that brought the two lane, no shoulder highway down to one lane, creating a 45 minute delay.  I’d rather stab my eyes out with hot pokers than sit in 45 minutes of traffic after work, so after the gym I decided to stop at the Montgomery Mall on my way home.  Mistake number one.  My next mistake was wandering into J. Crew, because we all know it is impossible for me to go in there without finding 1000 things I “must” have.

Before I knew it I was in the dressing room trying on 50 things, the “perfect” jeans among them.  From the second I pulled them on, I knew they were a keeper.  They fit like a glove in all the right places, while somehow still managing to be extremely comfortable.  It didn’t hurt that they were two, TWO, sizes smaller than my previous J. Crew denim purchase.  These are the pants, and here is a picture.  Do yourself a favor and go now and buy them.  You’re welcome.

I also ended up with these pants, because a good pair of stretchy black cropped dress pants is always a good investment.  Unfortunately the overcharged me for them (psh like I don’t know how much everything costs) so I have to go back to the store today to get refunded.  Pray for me and my will power.

Also a miracle? That I could fit any pants over my thighs at all after lifting legs before my mall adventure.  Seriously, they must be magic pants.  In fact, I almost fell down the stairs in the mall because my legs gave out while walking down them.  I’m blaming the wide set sumo squats for that.  The legs and calves workout on last night’s agenda totally kicked my ass, literally, and I’m extremely tempted to push today’s shoulders and abs until tomorrow.

Anywho (you have no idea how tempted I am to type anywhoodle half the time) it’s Friday the 13th which is fun.  Perhaps I’ll entertain myself by watching a scary movie tonight.  Still pretty sure I’m going to go see B&B tomorrow, but since I completely blew up my January budget last night, we’ll see.  Happy weekend!

8 Responses

  1. Buying awesome jeans is one of the best feelings ever. I have such a hard time finding anything that fits me properly, so when I do, I can’t walk away without them.

  2. I am so intrigued by these jeans but so so so broke there’s no way I can make them happen anytime soon. Plus I’m still saving pennies so I can buy a pair of the matchstick cords in lavender. And even though I snickered, I’m glad you didn’t hurt yourself on your little tumble.

  3. I just bought a pair of J. Crew jeans online that were on sale and they’re just a tad too small. But I’m determined to fit into them.

    I miss Montgomery Mall. I think I might have told you this, but I worked in the movie theater in that mall my senior year of high school and summers between college. We used to have parties in the theaters after hours.

  4. I need to start taking jeans into the dressing room with me so that could possibly happen someday. I’m just afraid of them and the self-loathing they induce every time. I hate jeans.

  5. Nothing wrong with blowing the budget on some great jeans!

  6. I need a few new pairs of work pants and am waiting for more of the spring lines to come out… sorta want to splurge on more fun things! (that watch I bought was the end of me!)

  7. I hear ya on the traffic- since we got a little snow storm yesterday, the roads have been insane (and I’ve been camping out at my parents’ so I don’t have to deal with it). I haven’t bought J Crew jeans in a LONG time- good to know they’ve upped their game!

  8. I might have to try those jeans out!!

Leave a Reply

