• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Was it really already a month ago?

Hey so remember how just the other day I was whining about how this winter was lame and I wanted it to snow?  Well, yesterday it did just that.  Only, it wasn’t the huge snow storm I wished for that would keep me home from work.  Instead, it was a light dusting that started in the late afternoon, just in time to make my commute home make me want to kill people.

snowwwww, and Christmas decorations that need to come down

I’ll procrastinated at the gym for as long as possible, before I started to get light headed from hunger and finally faced the war zone of traffic for my drive home.  The workout consisted of 45 minutes on the elliptical, abs (three types of crunches) and planks, and push-ups.  Some of my other lady friends have been doing this lifting program, and I’m thinking I might try it out because I’m super bored of what I have been doing.  We’ll see though, they’re all super far ahead of me, and I don’t like lagging behind.

As much as I love the snow in the winter time, I couldn’t help but be reminded that on this day last month I was on my way to warm and sunny Jamaica with my love.

 Oh hi, take me back please.  Dar says we’ll go on another trip, but I don’t know if I believe him.  I also think it might be a tad too soon to start bugging him and planning another one.  He has other things on his mind, like buying a house, or something.  I don’t know, whatever.  I guess I should also finish paying him back for that one before I start talking about another, hmm…

Anyway, it’s Tuesday, which we all know is a far suckier day of the week than Monday.  So, I curled my hair and wore a comfy pink sweater to see if it made it a little better.  No luck so far, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  Later!

7 Responses

  1. I prefer Thursday to all other work week days. Tuesdays do suck. At least I have awesome dinner plans tonight with a Gift Card so it is making my day a whole lot brighter 🙂

  2. Its scary how fast time is going by. This last month flew by.

  3. Curled hair does in fact make your day better. Maybe it’s because people tend to say “oh your hair looks pretty!” which makes you feel good, therefor, making the day less painful.
    And just get married already so your money is his money and visa versa. F this paying him back nonsense.

  4. You just made me never want to eat again. The same feeling I get when I look at models.
    You’re welcome.

  5. We’re supposed to get snow on Thursday. But who really knows? This was supposed to be the worst snowfall Chicago has seen in a century or something like that. Instead, the area has not seen so little snow since 1937. The fun fact I got from half-watching the news this morning…

  6. Holy shit, you went away a month ago? Why does it seem so much more recent than that? Damn. Quick month.

Leave a Reply

