• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Christmas 2011

Was busy.  The craziness kicked off on December 23, with the annual Christmas party with my mom’s side of the family.  We headed about an hour and a half south to my Aunt’s house in NJ for food, presents and cocktails.

My leg looks weird

On Christmas Eve, I was pretty much alone for most of the day, so I baked a cake.  Then around 3 pm, I once again headed south to NJ to meet my Aunt, Uncle and cousin for our annual Christmas Eve dinner.  My sister was working and my mom was with her boyfriend’s family, so it was a little strange that it was just me this year.

Aunt Pat and I

On the way home from dinner with my family, I stopped to hang out with Darren and his family for a little bit while they enjoyed their Christmas Eve dinner at his ex-stepmom’s, husband’s, daughter’s house (did you get that?).  Then it was home to see my sister, wish her a Merry Christmas Eve and open stockings before heading to Darren’s house for the night.

Christmas morning was spent there, watching his younger brother and sister open their gifts, eating breakfast and relaxing before an afternoon of socializing and parties.

Dar and I with his brother and sister

The rest of Christmas day included two visits to family friend’s houses, one dinner at Darren’s house, and then finally back to my house to open presents.  At 10 pm at night.  It was a long day and I was more than ready to get into pajamas and not move for the rest of the night.

sis and I opening gifts

aww matching pjs

I must have been really good this year, because I pretty much got everything I asked for!  In fact, I’m wearing my gorgeous new watch right now.  For the things I didn’t get, I have a nice little J. Crew gift card to make use of that can probably remedy that :).

I’m extremely sad that Christmas, my vacation, and my extra long visit with Darren is over, and being back at work today is majorly rough.  Luckily it’s only a four-day week, and Darren arrives down here on Friday for NYE.  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday as well!

8 Responses

  1. I don’t remember what you asked for and I’m too lazy to click back, but glad you got what you wanted!

  2. Love the PJs! Glad you got so many things from your wish list – very cool!

  3. I want that watch so badly! I blame you. Glad you had a good Christmas though. Sounds busy and fun.

  4. A watch was one of the things I didn’t get this year, but it’s probably for the best. Now I can just go out and pick one myself 🙂
    Glad you had such a nice vacation and ps, your jammies are the jam.

  5. You are so cute! Nice haul of presents 😉 and gift cards are awesome. I always forget I have them and then use them in like March to beat the dreary weather! 🙂

  6. What a fun Xmas!!

  7. Glad you had a good Christmas! 🙂

  8. I love that you’re wearing matching pajamas. So freaking cute.

Leave a Reply

