• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Tis the Season

Now that I’m back from vacation, it’s pretty much full holiday mode from now until next Monday, and that means holiday parties and dinners.  We had our annual Christmas dinner with some very close family friends on Sunday night, and it was the perfect way to kick off a week of celebrations.

There was champagne, beef wellington, delicious wine, and finally tequila as parting gifts from their very own distillery.  It’s called Tattoo Tequila, and it was pretty good.  How awesome is that though, they own their own tequila.  I for one, would drink a lot of margaritas.

It was a fun night that ended way too late and left me exhausted and crashing into bed around 1 am, and very unwilling to get out of bed and work out yesterday morning.  Although, with holiday snacks, meals, and cocktails it was necessary.  My sister and I did 50 minutes on the elliptical and then I followed that up with the push-up pyramid work-out.  The rest of the day yesterday was pretty much spent in my kitchen, but the products of those endeavors will be written about tomorrow.

Anyway, today I’m hoping to get in another somewhat decent workout, buying the one last Christmas present I need (forgot about the family Christmas present exchange on Friday) and then who knows.  There are plans for dinner and a movie before my sister starts hers Christmas shifts at work on Wednesday and is gone for 12 hours a day and can’t hang out anymore.  Gotta love long vacations.

I hope you are all hanging in there for your last few days of work before the Christmas weekend!

11 Responses

  1. I am ridiculously jealous of how tan you are.

  2. So random but your hair looks awesome!!

  3. Your tan is killing me. I’m going to an “aloha christmas” and am terrified of glowing in my sun dress. #whitegirlproblems

  4. Tequila…no no no. No no no no. No no.

  5. I want that tequila and the beef wellington. Holy crap, what a good party.

  6. I would love to own my own tequila. I can only drink it in margaritas, but I’m pretty sure I could get used to that. 🙂

  7. That party sounds awesome!
    I’m still not done with my shopping. It’s pretty terrifying.

  8. OMG- your tan looks AMAZING! So jealous of your vacay!!

  9. That party sounds like fun! So jealous of your tan!

  10. By the look of your blog posts, I don’t think I need to ask whether or not you had a good Christmas. At a wild guess, it was no doubt awesome. My tree is now packed away – boo hoo , but at least I’ve been able to hoover away the last of the pine needles. Happy New Year to all of you.

Leave a Reply

