• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Best Vacation Ever

Hello!  I’m back from my tropical vacation, unfortunately.  Fortunately, I’m still on vacation, otherwise I may have killed myself.  I’m glad you guys enjoyed the posts that went up while I was away, I had fun going back through all the comments when I got home on Saturday.

Darren and I had an absolutely amazing time in Jamaica, and we can’t recommend the Sandals Royal Caribbean enough.  From the staff, location, food, to the weather everything was perfect.  Our bartenders and entertainment crew knew our names after the first day, and without fail yelled out “Kelly, Darren, how ya doin today man!” everyday.  It was awesome.  Our favorite bar tenders refilled our cocktails before the previous one was even empty and by the time we had to say goodbye they felt like friends.

We spend the majority of our days drinking fruity cocktails on the beach, reading, and our nights experiencing all the different restaurants the two resorts we ventured between had to offer.  We also managed to do some snorkeling and kayaking, but mostly we just relaxed and enjoyed so much time together.  I won’t post too many pictures here, but I did put the whole album on my Facebook page (link is to the right) so if you want to see more head on over there.  For you non facebook users, snapfish album here.

Dar and I are already making tentative plans for our next trip, hopefully next winter, and we will definitely be checking out another Sandals resort, probably in St. Lucia.  All inclusive vacations are definitely the way to go, and the staff at Sandals made our trip even better.

about to land on the island

The resort was all decorated for Christmas

After our dinner at the Thai restaurant on the private island

another day on the beach

can't beat that view... of the ocean of course

The most gorgeous sunsets

Pretty much the only couple not on their honeymoon

beautiful beach

Merry Christmas!

Take me back now please

12 Responses

  1. Welcome home! 🙂 I’m so glad that you and Darren had such a great time! I’m glad to hear that Sandals was great because I’ve heard so many mixed reviews about it. It seems like you either love it or hate it. There is no in-between. I’m glad to hear you liked it though. We are considering Sandals for our honeymoon.

  2. Such a fun trip! Keith and I just got back from Hawaii and the only reason I knew it was Christmas was because of the decorations!! I love that LONG dress you have on….so pretty!

  3. Such a wonderful, beautiful, magical place… glad you had a great trip, and glad you’re back and can partake in our daily emails again 🙂

  4. Glad you had fun – welcome back!

  5. I stalked your pics last night- amazing! Sorta wish I was going on vacay btwn Christmas and New Years like what was originally planned with C.

    Oh wait… definitely glad I’m NOT doing that anymore… :p

  6. That sounds like SO much fun!!!! And you guys are too cute 🙂

  7. Welcome back!!! I’m glad you had a good trip – it looks amazing. 🙂

  8. I’ll have to look into Sandals for our next vacation – all inclusive is the way to go!

    Glad you guys had a great time, you look so happy 🙂

  9. So glad you had fun. It looks beautiful!

  10. Sigh, looks amazing!!

  11. Looks like you guys had a blast! Cute pics 🙂

  12. So fun! I’m insanely jealous.

Leave a Reply

