• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Two Freakin’ Years

Well, I was a week late celebrating my one year blogging anniversary, so it only makes sense I am once again a week late in doing so.  Oops.  I actually realized last week that I missed it, but figured this would make a suitable post to schedule to go up while I was away.

I can’t believe I have somehow managed to ramble on about my boring life for two years now.  I find it even harder to believe that pretty much the same group of ladies has been coming back to comment for the past two years.  Thanks girls, I pretty much love all of you <3.

Let’s see… this year of blogging captured a lot of changes in my life.  I quit my job, moved to Virginia, started a new job, broke up with one boyfriend, got back together with another, entered my late 20s, and finally got to meet some of the awesome girls I’d been talking to for a whole year.

Amy and I got to hang out twice in Chicago, Kacy and I met up numerous times in Arlington and then she moved here!  Steph considers DC a second home and made many a trip down for dinners, drinks, and talks about everything and anything.  Also, despite the fact that we’ve never met, I have Jess’ number in my phone, so we should probably hang out ASAP.  Girls, seriously, thank you for the emails that are forever having me on the verge of snorting water out my nose in laughter.

In all seriousness though, minus those emails and friendships, lately blogging just hasn’t had the same appeal to me.  I started this blog two years ago as a place to exercise my love of writing, and to document the fun things I was doing.  I don’t really know what it is now.  Some place I come every morning and ramble on about nothing usually, and it’s boring even me.  Occasionally I use it as a form of therapy to write about the nutty stuff that goes on in my head, and I like it for that, but the daily workout recap.  Meh.  Oh don’t worry, I’m not going anywhere, I’ve become far too addicted to quit, just letting you all know that this past year has made me realize how dull I can be, haha.

Anyways, if being able to go back and read what I was doing a year ago and two years ago on this date has taught me anything, it’s that a whole lotta crap can change.  So who knows what the December 2012 3 year anniversary recap will say.  I guess, I look forward to finding out.  So happy birthday little blog of mine, thanks for letting me write about whatever the hell I wanted for the past two years.

12 Responses

  1. Aw I ❤ you 🙂

    I'm glad you're still blogging. Don't ever stop. Seriously.

  2. Happy blog b-day 🙂
    And I love your face ❤

  3. Happy Blogiversary, boo!

    Had it not been for blogging, I would have never met my sister wives! How lucky we all are! lol

    Hope you’re having fun on vacay!

  4. I feel the same way sometimes, but I’m definitely too addicted to quit. And I don’t really know what I’d do without your updates each morning. Because, you know, it’s not like we live close enough to each other to actually TALK about our lives or anything…
    Anyways, happy blog b-day and hope you’re having fun!

  5. Happy blogiversary! My mornings wouldn’t be the same without your posts. 🙂

  6. I’m glad to have found your blog and hope we meet in person one day! Happy Blog Birthday!

  7. Happy blogiversary! I’m pretty happy to have stumbled across it through reconnecting with Kacy. 🙂

  8. Well Happy Anniversary! I love reading your “rambling about nothing” 😉

  9. Happy 2 years!!! WOW! I think I have been following you for that long too! 🙂

  10. Happy 2 years! Love reading your blog!

  11. Happy Blogiversary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

