• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Come Onnnn Holiday

Well, if my commute this morning is any indication of what traffic will be like later, it’s not looking so bad.  There was absolutely no one on the road and I made great time on my drive in.  Last night however, not so much, but I’ll try to remain positive for right now.

My cross-fit workout ended up getting cancelled yesterday, so instead I did 2.2 miles on the treadmill and the pyramid push-up workout.  I again used the 5k sport training course that simulates hills and was huffing and puffing up that 3% incline.  The 56 push-ups again kicked my ass, and I felt like I had spaghetti for arms for the rest of the day.

I headed home after work to tackle the packing situation for my trip to PA, and I’m pretty sure I packed my entire closet. I couldn’t decide what I was going to be in the mood to wear, so I brought everything.  I packed 4 pairs of jeans and 2 pairs of leggings for a 4 day trip.  I have problems.  In my packing though, I realized my closet consists mostly of blues and grays, so mom feel free to buy me colorful clothing items for Christmas.

Other things I accomplished last night?  I bought two new bathing suits for my trip in two weeks.  I was only going to get one, but then I remembered I’m going to Vegas in April and a sequins bikini is most definitely necessary.

Tropical Getaway

 

I figure, with those two suits, along with the Tory Burch sandals I scored at a Nordstroms sale not too long ago I am set as far as buying new things.  Now, I just hope they get here on December 5 like VS has promised me.
After I managed to squeeze the last clothing items into my large suitcase, I got around to painting my nails.  I have a new obsession, and it is the OPI Gold Shatter nail polish.  So far I’ve done red and gold, and now purple and gold.
The red and gold combo will absolutely be broken out for Christmas.  Alrighty, I’m off to countdown the hours until I can hit the road! I hope it’s around 2.  Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday.
16 Responses

  1. I love the shattered polish. Mostly because once it starts to chip, no one can really tell. But I only have the silver and I think I need to cop the black… Also I have a green striped bikini from VS and it’s my absolute favorite. I ended up wearing it almost every day in Jamaica, because let’s face it, everyone’s drunk everyday anyways.

  2. Oh, I love that nail polish. Didn’t know it existed. I need it.

  3. I love the shatter nail polish. I have it in silver and its so much more fun than just the regular stuff. The gold and red will be perfect for Christmas – I love that idea.

  4. Have a safe drive home. 🙂 I love that nail polish!

  5. I gotta admit, I’m sorta envious of American Thanksgiving. In Canada, it’s really an under celebrated holiday. Have an awesome trip!

  6. AWESOME nail polish! I’ve seen those OPI colors in the nail salon but haven’t tried them… How does it come out? One solid color then some parts change/ fade away?

  7. You can wear the sequin ‘kini at Wet Republic in Vegas… sexy!

  8. Your nails are awesome!!!

  9. I’m the exact same way. I’m heading to Chicago today and packed an entire suitcase because I never know what to pack. I’ll probably end up wearing just two things..but I needed to pack 3982 things just in case. The joys of being a girl…

  10. Love those nails. I can never manage to paint my fingernails. They ALWAYS come out looking shitty, both hands. Bad enough to where it’s too embarrassing to roll with and I have to take the polish off entirely. Blah.

    Hope you got to leave early. I managed to escape the day job at 2:30, but have to work my 2nd job from 6-11pm so I’m really not thrilled about that. At all.

    PS: Diva cup. lolzerbeams.

  11. That nail polish is AWESOME! and a sequin bikini is clearly necessary 😉 haha

    Happy Thanksgiving, girl!

  12. OMG I loooove that nail polish! Must. Find!

  13. Pretty suits! Sparkles are a necessity in Vegas.

Leave a Reply

