• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Happy Birthday Sissy!

Let me just take a minute to wish a happy 23rd birthday to my favorite person in the world, my sister!  Happy birthday Col, can’t wait to celebrate when I get home for Thanksgiving!  I also can’t wait to finally give you your present so I’m no longer tempted to keep it for myself.  I hope you have a lovely day.  At least I didn’t make  you get up at 5 am over hung to go watch me run 13.1 miles this year :).

Col's 21st Birthday

Uhhh happy 22nd Birthday?

My weekend was pretty nice and relaxing.  Friday I stayed in, cooked myself dinner, took down a bottle of wine, and went to bed early.  That’s a pretty perfect Friday in my opinion.  Saturday I managed to drag myself to the gym, 5 work-outs last week holler, the dry cleaners, and got a free hoagie.  The work-out was 30 minutes on the elliptical, next to some crazy chick in a sweatshirt who did 7.6 miles, and I followed it up with a leg lifting session.  Bulgarian split squats, plie squats, wall sits, and calf raises.  I was sweating out Friday night’s wine the entire time.  Gross.

Saturday night, a decent sized group of us headed out for an “Around the World Bar Crawl” where we drank ethnic beverages in each different country.  We started in “America” and managed to check off “Mexico” “Japan” “England” and “Thailand”.  It was a lot of fun, and filled of sake bombs and lots of varieties of beer.

kicking it off at Front Page, aka America

Goblets of Dos Equis

Sake!

It was a great night, and we started early enough that I was still home in bed by midnight.  Perfect.  Yesterday involved a lot of lounging around in my bed, pretending to pack for Thanksgiving, but mostly watching One Tree Hill episodes on Netflix.  I have a feeling this short week isn’t going to feel so short, but here’s to hoping! I hope you all had a fabulous weekend.

11 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday lil’ sis!

    And I love the idea of the Around the World Pub Crawl. Genius!

    Oh and I was fb stalking last night and wanted to inform you I heart your sweater in those pics. 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday to your sister!
    I love the Around the World bar crawl idea. Very creative, and kind of educational. 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday to your sister!

    That Around the World bar crawl sounds like so much fun! 🙂

  4. Aww happy birthday to your sis!!!! What a fun idea for a bar crawl 🙂

  5. Hope your sis has a great birthday! I love seeing family on Thanksgiving!!

  6. Your friday night ended up just like mine! I agree..I think it’s a perfect way to end a long work week!

  7. You two lovely ladies have some good genes.
    And that looks so fun, but even better if I could set up stations around my house and not have to put on makeup and wear pajamas…Happy Monday/Wednesday!

  8. That pub crawl sounds awesome! I didn’t do shit this weekend. Not one single thing besides cough, watch Netflix and terrible sports. I hope the week flies by!

  9. Yay!! Happy Birthday to your sister!!

Leave a Reply

