• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Time to Get Serious

So with only 25 days to go until vacation, it’s really time for me to kick it up a notch in the gym and buckle down diet wise.  The plethora of leftover stuffing and turkey in my fridge at home is not helping, neither is my love of wine.  There’s absolutely zero chance of my diet being perfect, so my solution is to pretty much kick my ass in the gym and hope I can resist most of the junk food that usually calls my name.

I kicked off my “last chance” workouts last night with an hour of lifting, upping my weight to 80 lbs in lat pull downs and 55 lbs for the seated row.  I also added a plate across my lap when doing my two, one-minute wall sits.  Everything was shaking by the end, and I pretty much collapsed into my car for my drive home.  It was wonderful and everything hurts today.

One of my favorite parts of Thanksgiving leftovers is fresh turkey sandwiches, so that’s what dinner was last night.  Along with the rest of the green bean casserole.  I wonder if it’s possible to make it to next Wednesday without grocery shopping and only surviving on what’s currently in the fridge?

I finally caved over the weekend and bought the Michael Bublè Christmas album, although I’ve refused to listen to it yet.  I’m hoping to make it at least until my drive home next week.  Luckily the 70 degree weather isn’t really inflicting a desire in me to listen to Christmas music.  I know I’ll hate myself for saying this in February, but I want the cold weather!  I want some snow, and perhaps a white Christmas.

That’s really all I’ve got for you today, so enjoy your Tuesday.

 

11 Responses

  1. It’s probably for the best that I don’t go home for Thanksgiving. It’s the leftover situation that does me in. Because I am in no position to turn down taking home free food. But when that free food is stuffing and casserole and pie? It’s probably a good thing that I keep this from happening until Christmas…

    Although I’ll still pout about it.

  2. Honestly I like leftover Thanksgiving food better! Fresh turkey sandwiches on homemade rolls with a little cranberry relish inside…I die!

  3. I’m in the same mode, only with no vacation until the end of Jan. We’re going snowboarding in Maine and my sorry legs need to beef up their stamina if I am going to successfully make it down the mountains and not want to die. I cannot fricken wait for Thanksgiving.

  4. We’re supposed to have snow on Thursday. Its not as exciting as it sounds. 🙂

  5. I am thinking about making a mini-Thanksgiving dinner for me and Brandon this year, just so I get some leftovers. My parents cook my favorite of the 5 dinners we end up going to, and they’re going to be in TX this year so really I have no choice.
    I’m just gonna go ahead and get my sweatpants ready for the rest of the year.

  6. Haha I’m trying to kick my workouts up a notch for the same reason! So many holiday temptations that I don’t WANT to resist!

  7. I WANT A WHITE CHRISTMAS TOO! But I’ll be in FL this year with my family so I don’t see that happening…

  8. Yeah, I need to get serious too. Going home fat in a week and a half isn’t an exciting thought, but I’m too sick to give a shit right now.
    Looove Thanksgiving leftovers. Green bean casserole is one of my faves.

  9. Does this mean you’re gonna be super lame and stingy on Thanksgiving? It’ll just make me feel fatter…and I will eat your pumpkin cheesecake and stuffing if you don’t want it

  10. Don’t question this weather!!!!!! No need for cold until after thanksgiving. That’s when christmas starts.

  11. I’d like the cold weather to arrive too! Enough of this 60 degree weather business. It is November after all. Ahh, Michael Buble! I cannot wait to listen to his Christmas album 🙂

Leave a Reply

