• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Things I’m Looking Forward To

Exactly one month from today, I will be heading home to PA to get ready to leave for mine and Darren’s vacation in Jamaica!  After having it booking since February, I can’t believe it’s only a month away, so pumped.  I’m even more pumped that after we get home, I don’t have to haul ass back down to Virginia and head back to work, and instead get to enjoy another 9 days at home.  You can hate me, it’s ok.  I would hate me if I wasn’t me.  I suspect it’s going to be slightly challenging to pack for 8 days in the Caribbean and 9 days in Philadelphia in December all in one suitcase.  I see a lot of shoes being needed.

Yesterday at work my computer was held captive by IT for 3 hours, so that was fun.  With nothing else to do but sit and play angry birds, I dragged myself across the street for a workout.  It was a typical Monday workout, which means I phoned it in on the elliptical for 35 minutes while watching House Hunters.  Whatevs, better than nothing.

In other news, I am desperately trying to not get sick.  For the past week I’ve woken up with a sore throat, and it is not cool.  I got sick right around this time last year, post half-marathon, and am really trying to avoid being sick on Thanksgiving again.

Speaking of Thanksgiving, I’m looking forward to going home and hanging out with my sister for the long weekend.  Specific things I’m excited for?  Breaking Dawn Part 1 movie date with my sis (yeah, yeah Twilight, blah blah) but I’ve invested a lot of time in reading the books and watching the movies and I like them.  Give me a break.  Putting up Christmas decorations the day after Thanksgiving!  With being preoccupied with packing and moving on the Saturday after Thanksgiving last year I didn’t get to do that with my sis, and it’s always one of my favorite days of the year.  Turkey day in general, bring on the mashed potatoes and green bean casserole!  Then obviously the fact that I’ll be home again 11 days later.

Pumpkin helping put up the tree in 2009

That reminds me, I need to make a Christmas wish list :).

 

 

12 Responses

  1. I wish I could have fit my christmas decorations in the moving truck. I had some cute shit, but it’s stuck in Oklahoma.
    Yay for your vacation. I do hate you a little, but I still love you anyways.

  2. You are going to have an amazing vacation. I have been to Negril Jamacia and it was awesome! It is beautiful and the accents are a trip!

  3. I’m so excited for you to go to Jamaica, mon.
    PS- don’t stress about shoes- you’ll be in flip-flops most of the time and walking in heels in the sand is wack. I regretted how many pairs I bought after we got there.

  4. My mom already requested my wish list. Weeeee!

    And the roomie and I cannot wait to put up the tree! I imagine we shall watch Home Alone and booze…

  5. Yah, Im jealous of your vacation, but you’ve earned it.

    I always love putting up Christmas decorations. I have to do it by myself, but it still makes me feel all warm inside. I kind of prefer decorating alone anyhow. That may have to do with a screaming match I had with my brother one year while I was trying to put up the tree. It resulted in a hysterical phone call to my mother telling her that her son was being an ass, and then my dad getting mad at me because I was 23 and calling in tears to tell on my brother.
    Family and holidays . . . such a great combination. 🙂

  6. Oh no, I hope you don’t get sick! Go stock up on vitamin D3 and if you can get to a vitamin store, see if you can find some Elderberry syrup- I swear that stuff keeps me from getting sick (and it tastes good). I love having vacations to look forward to! I’m going on a little one this weekend and the prospect has helped keep me sane for the last week.

  7. I LOVE CHRISTMAS DECORATING at Thanksgiving! This year I’m going to decorate early though so the house is decked out when Kacy gets home so it’ll feel magical. I hope you don’t get sick. I was sick last year from October to February (right up until the tonsil removal/sinus clean-out). It sucked big time and I feel your pain!!

  8. I sent my christmas list on Sunday! It was a week late, though; my mom has a strict Nov. 1st deadline. I don’t know why it tooke me 6 extra days to write “iPod” and “Kindle”….that’s pretty much it.

  9. This was my favorite thing ever to come home from work and read…so many of my favorite things!

  10. We always decorate our tree after thanksgiving, so I can’t wait to go to my parents house for the holidays!

  11. You are so lucky that you are going to Jamaica! I haven’t been on a vacation in forever. I think I remember you saying that you are going to Sandals? Mike and I thinking of going to a Sandals resort for our honeymoon so I’m interested in hearing what you think about it. I’ve heard mixed reviews. If you have any free time when you are home, we should get together! 🙂

  12. Hey Kelly. It’s Erin from greatdaytobealive.wordpress.com. I recently moved and renamed my blog to livelifeactive.com. It’s great to see you’re doing well and I’ll finally be able to keep up with you again now that I’m back in the blogging world. You’re so lucky you’re going to Jamaica in a month! Hopefully that month will fly by!

Leave a Reply

