• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Sunshine and Rainbows, Literally

Oh hey, sorry for the disappearing act, but I’ve been mopey and uninteresting since Sunday so I decided to keep all that to myself.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m still relatively uninteresting, but at least I have a few things to share.

First of all, our vacation is officially paid in full!  Well, technically I still owe Darren a few hundred dollars, but our resort is all paid for.  45 days and counting until a week in paradise!

Monday night the roommates and I took advantage of half priced burgers and $1 beers at Hard Times.  An entire meal and two beers for $10, I’ll take it.  Then we all were in bed by 9:30.  The weekend was pretty tiring for all of us.  Needless to say, no workout happened on Monday.

Yesterday I made my return to the gym for the first time since last Wednesday and completed 50 minutes of cardio splitting it between the ARC trainer and elliptical.  I followed it up with the oblique workout I shared last week, push-ups, and some more ab exercises.

So you guys want to hear something lame?  Halloween is on Monday and I still have zero costume ideas and am about ready to throw in the towel on dressing up for this year.  There’s even a Halloween party on Saturday night that I’ll probably end up  not going to.  What a Scrooge I am.  Do any of you all have some great ideas this year? What are you dressing up as?

Lastly, I took this while driving home on Monday night.  So pretty.

Happy Wednesday.

7 Responses

  1. I was just bitching last night about the fact that no one we know is having a halloween party and we should have just had one. I had a few ideas brewing for costumes, but nothing that great. Perhaps it’s for the best.

  2. I never dress up for Halloween. I’m always a Scrooge. I’ll be watching horror movies all weekend and avoiding spending money.
    So jealous of your vacay. The only trips I have coming up are to go to Oklahoma. Lame.

  3. We’re dressing up as the ninja turtles and going to go see Rod play. Wanna come? We still need an April… 🙂

  4. I’m pretending there is no Halloween this year. I have an essay due that day, so the weekend will be spent getting my shit together.

  5. So exciting that your vacation is so close! I bet it’s going to be amazing. I haven’t even thought about anything for Halloween this year. It’s the first year I haven’t put any thought into anything. I guess I’ll throw something together at the last minute. Cowgirl works for me. 🙂

  6. I kind of don’t want plans to arise for this weekend. I’m just not feeling the slutting it up and going to over crowded bars off thing. Especially if snow is hitting two hours north.

Leave a Reply

